We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$107
View deal
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Etrip
US$97
View deal
Booking.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$100
FindHotelUS$100
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
14
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
14
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh hotel recommend this hotel fridge facilities guests floor beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021

- Good location.
- Staff were friendly
- Breakfast was good enough
- free coffee/tea at the lobby
- City center in walking distance

With this price level you get more than enough. Certainly will stay there again.

Room tip: All the rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Best value you can think of. Premium quality at budget price.

Facilities: clean, modern and functional. Big plus for Chromecast feature on in-room tv-sets. Free bicycles for guests very convenient as they are the best way to get around in Jyväskylä (spring to autumn)

Breakfast: excellent and reasonably priced

Staff: helpful, friendly and amazingly resourceful when attending to guest needs

All and all, best value for money you can get

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Topi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

If you are a business traveller or have a need to find a good place to sleep when driving long distance across Finland, I recommend this hotel.

It is situated well for car travellers: easy access, but yet not far from the city center. They have also a good, covered parking lot with reasonable pricing.

The hotel is quiet and the beds are comfortable. The room was also meticulously clean. They use, however, cleaning chemicals that lakes toilets and showers smell like hospitals/ ole age facilties. No fridge on the room.

Friendly service.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Timo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Greenstar hotel is a fresh hotel with a good location. The customer service at the reception was excellent and breakfast was fresh. Our experience at the hotel was more than positive, the only thing that could be improved is the floor in the toilet as it was freezing cold during the wintertime. All in all, the hotel is cozy and should be highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsep14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Location is not far from main stations. I think we had to lift our baby carriage on the steps but there weren't so many of them.

After check-in there was free coffee and bisquits in the lobby! We took them into our room which was clean, with new furnitures. Their rooms are always for three, so there's no need for a pack'n'play, because you can put your baby into third bed.

There was a little kitchenette so you can buy from a supermarket something little and eat in your room. That's why we didn't buy breakfast so we can't say anything about it.

This hotel (chain) is really green, so they have plenty of different carbage cans where you can sort your rubbishes. We can recommend this hotel for everybody but especially for those, who are interested about sustainable things.

Room tip: There are three beds in every room
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Miika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews