We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
eDreams
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
4
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
4
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Nice old house and own garden.

We know that this was not a hotel.

Our room was dark. It smells heavily tar. Now also all our cloths have to wash. Indoor air was bad.

There was no shampoo or shower gel. Only empty bottles.

There was no information of Ulrikanhovi. We get keys and they want payment imediately. You can't find any staff but you can sure call them.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toffis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very nice and economic hostel in an old wooden house, with oldfashioned athmosphere. Service is good and hospital, there is just a short walk to the center of town. Also a nice place to dine, not too high prizes and the dishes are tasty.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Departure663474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2015

this old wooden house surely has seen a lot in its life. Old pictures, fireplaces and old fashioned wall papers.

I'm glad I opted for this accommodation instead of the (from the outside) rather dull looking local hotel downtown). The room with shared bath was clean and simple but nice. I was the only guest at this point if time. In summer time I could imagine the thin walls to the neighboring rooms being a problem. Here it was fine and quiet. Loviisa downtown is in 10 minutes walking distance . Free WLAN. Good breakfast in the morning at extra fee. Paid slightly over 50 euro for one night with breakfast. Personnel is friendly.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TheFlyingSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel becomes my usual place for staying on way from Helsinki to Russia, or vice versa. Excellent location, quiet place, comfortable sleep.
I would prefer to have WiFi in the room, but that is not really critical.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazyoldbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hi!

This is almost all the times full, but try to book a room! There are two person rooms and few one person rooms.

Take also breakfast, it was nice and good value for price! This big house has been municipal home for poor and old people. There are in the garden new grill hut and it is free to use. There are also free parking for car and free bicycles for customers!

Room tip: All rooms are almost similar and contain same furnitures.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sakari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews