We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet evening, only three”

Trattoria Seurahuone
Ranked #13 of 173 Restaurants in Lahti
Price range: US$11 - US$38
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

Very quiet evening, only three couples in a big restaurant with us but we waited even the first water glass over 20 minutes...
When coming in, the waitres wanted to take us to the table with bad view and the back of the restaurant to the front of bar desk where is quite loud as the staff is eorkibg there and he also said that we should wait as he make the table ready for us while same time the best tables of the restaurant were empty and already ready made so we didnt understand why to wait and why to go to bad table when there was perfect one already to sit on. Well, we sorted that just saying ”No we want to sit here where it seems to be more comfy and tables already ready made.
Waiter said that they are open only two hours but then everyrhing took quite a lot time only because od their veeeeery slow service and we just managed to eat and still we felt like they were hurrying us.
We got in on 20.05, and they were closing 21.30.
We made order 20.10 but got food 21.30 so over hour of wait and empty restaurant...
Still the meat was burned (never happened before anywhere), some of the ingredients were missing (they explained that they were selling the stock out as holiday season, well....nice for us, we still paid over 200€ check for the order).
Not going there anytime soon again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Tour48921859832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

We wemt after an event my friends enjoyed the main menu . I asked for plain chicken breast . They only had marinated breast . I ordered one with no spices it was extremely salty . The other guest enjoyed their meals .

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank KentS603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Staff and ambience was on the spot.. But unfortunately the dish wash a disapointment.. If you cant make a Carbonara, then change the theme from Italian to something else.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank prottilanpoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

If you want to eat a light lunch salad bar is a really good option. I think the best salad bar I've ever eaten and the house bread is really tasty. Lunch there are also three warm options to choose from. Ala carte menus include delicious and tasty options.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tuokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Gluten-free food available upon request. Booking in advance is recommended unless you go early. Was closed on SUnday

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Marion490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Seurahuone also viewed

Lahti, Tavastia Proper
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
 
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
Lahti, Tavastia Proper
 

Been to Trattoria Seurahuone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.