We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
A wow experience

What a rare find! All items well places to interesting scenes. You feel the owners love to the... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2024
Anette v
Awesome place

This motorcycle museum is awesome. The place is so well set up with a cool vibe about it, even the... read more

Reviewed 23 December 2023
Nikki R
Read all 192 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
145
38
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
38
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner worth a visit national motorcycle museum friendly service personal tour bikes uk birmingham jos summer ja exhibition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2023 via mobile

This is the best museum I’ve been to so far!
I was really impressed by the amount and variety of bikes it has.
Clean and tidy place.
The owner, Riku, is a very friendly and fun person! 🙂
I already know that I will definitely visit this museum in the summer again!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Yury L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2023 via mobile

Very interesting place and such a friendly service. I highly recommend to drop in for a visit. We will be back in may when the restaurant opens.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Mauri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Returned again after 5 years, and the exhibition was as good as before, if not better, the detail, presentation and quality of exhibits is really impressive, clearly a lot of thought has gone into the layout. For anyone, even slightly interested in motorcycle history this is the place to visit, as it shown a broad range of manufacturers. Some years ago, I visited the National Motorcycle Museum in Birmingham, UK, which is purely for UK manufacturers, and it was amazing to see how many UK manufacturers there were, literally 100’s! Certainly, I will be back to Lahti at some time in the future.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Varaloba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Manager at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Thank you for the good review, we appreciate it so much! Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

You MUST visit this moto museum mainly for two reasons: firstly to admire all these old models and secondly to see what someone can create if he really loves the subject (i mean the owner)!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank DionysiosKefallinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Manager at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Great history, motorcycles and ambiance. Nice people and welcoming owner. After visiting the museum we got a private tour around the warehouse. There were some really vintage and in great condition bikes ready to be sold. Cool to see.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Venhdettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Manager at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for the good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews