We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
A wow experience

What a rare find! All items well places to interesting scenes. You feel the owners love to the... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2024
Anette v
Awesome place

This motorcycle museum is awesome. The place is so well set up with a cool vibe about it, even the... read more

Reviewed 23 December 2023
Nikki R
Read all 192 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
145
38
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
38
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner worth a visit national motorcycle museum friendly service personal tour bikes uk birmingham jos summer ja exhibition
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Returned again after 5 years, and the exhibition was as good as before, if not better, the detail, presentation and quality of exhibits is really impressive, clearly a lot of thought has gone into the layout. For anyone, even slightly interested in motorcycle history this is the place to visit, as it shown a broad range of manufacturers. Some years ago, I visited the National Motorcycle Museum in Birmingham, UK, which is purely for UK manufacturers, and it was amazing to see how many UK manufacturers there were, literally 100’s! Certainly, I will be back to Lahti at some time in the future.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Varaloba O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Manager at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

Thank you for the good review, we appreciate it so much! Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

You MUST visit this moto museum mainly for two reasons: firstly to admire all these old models and secondly to see what someone can create if he really loves the subject (i mean the owner)!

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank DionysiosKefallinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Manager at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Great history, motorcycles and ambiance. Nice people and welcoming owner. After visiting the museum we got a private tour around the warehouse. There were some really vintage and in great condition bikes ready to be sold. Cool to see.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank Venhdettah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Manager at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for the good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

An interestin place to visit and very pleasant host the owner Riku who gave us personal tour in the museum and interestin details about Jarno Saarinen.
If you visit Lahti this place is a must.
Mielenkiintoinen paikka vierailla ja nostalginen tunnelma. Jos tulet Lahteen niin tässä paikassa on käytävä.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank 669Uolevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Manager at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022
Google Translation

Kiitos hyvästä arviosta, arvostamme sitä kovasti. Kiva, että viihdyit meillä ja vierailu oli onnistunut. Tervetuloa uudelleen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020

Living in Finland for almost 4yrs, I visited many museum but ACE Cafe Finnish Motorcycle Museum one of the best museum I've ever been visited for many times since 2017 together with my husband. Nice Motorcycles and organized. The place was great, delicious food esp. the ACE BURGER, friendly staff and ofcourse Rico is an approachable person.
I recommend everybody especially to tourist people who are coming in Finland even people living in Finland. This is one of the best tourist spots for those MOTORCYCLE LOVER'S!!!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank lenifel2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AceCafeLahti, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Suomen Moottoripyoramuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Hi!

Thank you so much for the kind words! Thank you for your visit and welcome back again! Have a great autumn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews