We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motorcycle Museum of Finland
Open today: 10:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Good experience,

Living in Finland for almost 4yrs, I visited many museum but ACE Cafe Finnish Motorcycle Museum one... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2020
lenifel2020
Excellent grill food in an unforgettable location.

Ace Cafe -bar & grill surrounded by a postcard view of lake Vesijärvi. The museum has 100... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 20 July 2020
KristianKoo
,
Lahti, Finland
Read all 172 reviews
  
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
125
38
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
38
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019

My cousin from Lahti brought my husband and I to the museum when we were visiting in July. It was an unexpectedly memorable experience. Of course there are many really unique and interesting motorbikes to check out, and the vibe was pretty cool too. We met the owner and chatted for a while, you can tell his heart is in this place and he loves to tell you all about it. Ask him about the celebrities he gets to mingle with. There's a cafe when you walk in the front door and it has nice outdoor seating for the summer months. There were a lot of gorgeous, rumbling muscle cars and antique vehicles in the parking lot the day we were there and I am guessing their owners are regulars at the cafe. It seems like a meeting place. Make sure to sign the guestbook when you're there and have a look at the t-shirts for a souvenir. Definately worth the time to visit here.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Puggarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceCorner, Viestintävastaava at Motorcycle Museum of Finland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

We visited yesterday Lahti and went to the motorbike museum. It was our trip's highlight! The museum is quite cozy and has a funny café, with pretty decent hamburgers.
The owner was around and he was very kind to us, telling the story about the museum and the bikes on it.
The place is great if you like bikes, but also for laypeople like me, who enjoy it but has never driven one.
Good for families, groups of friends or even to go alone.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Jorgesro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

The bikes in the museum are very nice and unique, and i recommend it to all biker lovers, most for old style lovers, like harleys and old enduros.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank dominikn420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

We were straight off a flight from UK when our host enthusiastically suggested we start our first trip to Finland visiting this museum.
What a start to our holiday. We may have looked a little out of place among the many bikers, but the welcome from the everyone was lovely. After a look at the bikes on show, Riku heard we were there, and took the time to tell us of some of his incredible experiences and the history of some of the bikes.
I am sure that everyone receives the same warm welcome and I’d dare anyone not to enjoy the bikes and the passion with which they are exhibited. For anyone with the slightest interest in motorcycles, this is the place to go.
As a bonus, there’s an inside bar/cafe with jukebox and a huge outdoor terrace looking out towards the lake. This alone is worth a visit.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JevelynLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

Awesome place!

It’s definitely worth to visit!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank CarlosPedrosa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews