We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$111
View deal
Booking.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
TripadvisorUS$111
ZenHotels.com
Vio.comUS$111
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
61
124
152
62
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
124
152
62
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. When we checked in they wanted the payment right away, wich we thought was odd because we hadn't even seen the room. After check in, we saw the room, tiwich was freezing cold the whole time we stayed there. We put the radiator max and asked reception if there is anyway to heat more but they only gave more blankets to us. TV didn't work and we asked if someone could come check it out. The reception worker came to check, he told it doesn't work and left the room and that's it. Room wasn't cleaned everyday. Only things we liked about the hotel was OK breakfast and location.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsM0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Was there for a couple of days due to work. The personnel were friendly and would help you in any problems that we had. Good for sightseeing the town as everthing was close.The only negative is the cleaniness. They do not do it on a daily basis

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanC2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

I had a discount for this hotel through my union, so the room with a queen-size bed ended up costing 92€ with breakfast for two. Apparently this building had been a Scandic Hotel before, and it definitely shows - the room and hotel in general seemed much more expensive than it was.
Breakfast was a bit limited, but on the other hand it had everything you'd need (except bacon).

We arrived in Lahti at 10am since my wife was going to a seminar, so I asked whether I could get to the room earlier than 2pm which is the normal check-in time. They have me the room straight away at 10am free of charge, which was a great extra.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pauligrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

As everything in Finland this hotel has all you need for a very reasonable price in a short stay.

5 min walk from rail station, room is ok, bathroom is big.
Breakfast is very good.
Everything is clean and personnel is very friendly.
Internet is free, cable tv with main Euro Channels.

Date of stay: November 2019
5  Thank 37marinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander28818164601, Front desk duty manager at Greenstar Hotel Lahti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Hello,

Thank you so much for your very nice feedback.
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and our hotel had all you needed.
You are warmly welcome again.

Happy New Year!

Best regards,
Pirkko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Quite basic, but everything we needed; reasonable price, clean room, good location, good breakfast (was not included to room price, but 8 euros per person, not too bad). Parking in front of the hotel is not free, 6 euros per 24 hours. I would gladly stay at Greenstar again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Netta_Koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Meander28818164601, Front desk duty manager at Greenstar Hotel Lahti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Hello Netta_Koo,

Thank you for your feedback.
Good to hear that you have everything you need for your stay at our hotel.
You are warmly welcome again.

Best regards,
Pirkko,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews