We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$142
View deal
Expedia.comUS$154
ScandicHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$154
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
11
43
58
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
43
58
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel rooms are clean superior room staff was friendly bathrobes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Hotel seems to be with low maintenance level and suffers from planning flaws which haven't been corrected by new owner Scandic. 1st problem with this hotel. Even if staying for one night. Rooms so hot that you can't sleep well in them and in bathroom you feel like being in tropical climate. No AC in rooms and opening window doesn't help even in case of significant temperature difference outdoors. Rooms, corridors and restaurant/lobby area with none or almost none improvements since Cumulus Hotel era and feels like you are in Nineteens with deco. Also for use of garage, minimal guidance in and especially out from dark poorly lighted garage. No actual exit signs in garage for cars at all. Breakfast very average level. Can't recommend this hotel in any other case than there is no other option in city.

Room tip: Recommend to take room from as low level than possible. Rooms in top floors extremely hot.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 347karip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elsi Soininen, General Manager at Scandic Lahti City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Dear karip,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. As it has turned out one of the ventilation machines was out of order and that is why the temperature rose in the rooms and corridors. It is now under repair and will be in order in short time. Our hotel is also scheduled for a large renovation and we thank you for your valuable comments about the details. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future after renovation is completed.
Sincerely, E. Soininen, General Manager, Scandic Lahti City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

Otherwise nice hotel, but rooms were too hot. The same experience also in other Scandic-hotels (in Sweden and Norway).
Expected to have a nice hotel because the price wasn't the cheapest. Next time only in winter.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TiinaK239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elsi Soininen, General Manager at Scandic Lahti City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2022

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Elsi Soininen, General Manager at Scandic Lahti City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

This centrally located hotel had an offer of 50% off from the point nights. So one night was only 10.000 points.

Our room was ready on arrival at 11:45. We were upgraded to a Superior room because my partner is a Scandic TOP Level member.

Every room is quite the same size at this hotel but Superior rooms have bathrobes and are located on the top floor. However, the views are not so special from any floor.

The only problem at this hotel is the outdated decor. Otherwise, our room was quite practical.

The breakfast was above the standard Scandic breakfast. It was pleasantly calm and the buffet was well looked after.

The staff was friendly.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews