We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely 100 year old wooden Villa by the sea. Bed & breakfast, sauna&swim. Great service! Less than 2 hours from Helsinki to the east. Suitable for families with children, romantic get away, peace of mind for people travelling alone. Highly recomended!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HelmiSofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place! The surroundings are one in a million. I could spend a lifetime here watching the stunning nature around us. And the Villa is a cultural heritage in itself, with the amazing sauna, the festive halls and the art deco fireplaces. They also have a piano that they invite you to play if you feel for it. And traditional Kalevala body therapy is available. :) The owners are true enthusiasts and make you feel like part of the family.
I recommend you go NOW. You will be coming back, again and again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank emminhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2016

This Villa at Kotka is rated B&B but definitely the way they take care of you and the beautiful surroundings makes this place a boutique feeling hotel.

The food is great here, the service, the views, the sauna that they heat for you. Absolutely place to go with family, bigger group or like me - looking for quite time on my own for 24 hours. Please see my pictures - they tell more than my review.

Room tip: All the rooms are bit different but great.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nea_Barman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This is a amazing setting with basic but clean accomodation. We stayed with friends (4 adults and 2 Kids) we had a great time. We got Pizza delivered and we asked for the sauna to be ready at 7pm and sure enough it was. Didn't see any staff until the morning for a well laid breakfast. Wasn't a problem for us, it was like staying in our own private country house on the Baltic sea - which didn't taste of salt - strange. No real curtains so woke early.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tams_tours_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews