We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
FindHotel
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
SuperTravel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
27
33
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
33
10
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Normally I don´t like 5* places as those are noisy. In here things work and place was clean. 37 € per night for a motor home with 2 adults, 2 kids and electricity was ok. Kitchen ok but no pan etc if you are moving with tent. Showers worked and plenty of hot water. Nice cafe at reception. Some noise from beach outside of camping place but guards went there too. Minigolf ok after 9pm but it is costy before. Really good play area for kids. We saw swans while walking by the beach.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight in a log cabin with sauna. Sauna was great, beds comfortable, basic cooking and eating utensils, TV, wifi, laundry room available. Setting right by the ocean and among the trees was amazing. Nice area for a bush walk. A little bit squeezey, but then we were on a 4 week vacation, so had a bit of luggage with us. If we had thought about it we could have just packed an overnight bag, and left most of our luggage in the car which was parked right next to chalet. Great Finnish experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We visited Kotka and Santalahti with three grandchildren and overnighted in a cottage for 5 persons with Sauna (36m2) for three nights. For five persons the cottage is too small, especially if the weather is rainy as we had, but you can survive. Sofa bed can be opened so it´s quite good even for two adults. But, when it´s open you can use the dinner table only from one side.
Place itself is nice, the terrain we loved, with stones, forests... And, the beach it could be nice, but now when it was rainy days the beach was full of barnacle gooses, and you know what it means! Also the power line which went just right over the beach was a little bit scary! All cottages have good wi-fi free of charge. July is high season and we paid for three nights in this cottage 419 e. It is quite cheap, after all for five persons.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J0rmaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

We went to Santalahti for a look about having been recommended it ( it is out of season just now)

On arrival we could see the cafe, pitch put and play park.

We parked the car and went for a walk, it has a nice beach not the biggest however overhead is large pilons that takes the look away from this lovely area.

The beach looks out over the water and you can swim out to a pontoon in warmer weather.

We then walked around the beach on a worn path which had amazing views.

I will return in the summer time but I would be hesitant to pay the prices asked to stay in this resort.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nic2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews