We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$73
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.comUS$128
ZenHotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$128
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
18
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Positive feedback: the location is peaceful, the grounds very well kept although perhaps a bit spartan, the staff was friendly and flexible, offering help when needed.

Negative: the room was situated on a service corridor with glassware, refrigerators and extra chairs. Alas, the room itself did not have a chair, nor mirror or decoration. What there was was a parking lot view and plastic flooring. We discovered the sound insulation to be rather poor, as the voices from the reception and the radio from the kitchen (pop channel) became very familiar to us. Further on, there was no heated rack for the wet towels, which means the towel is still wet the next time you need it. No body soap, only hair products. Broken toilet-roll holder. No hairdryer, go ask from the reception. As already mentioned no mirror in the bedroom, wait till the bathroom mirror gets dry.

The most crucial element missing was the food allergy information at the modest breakfast table. The ”L” and ”G” signs which you take for granted nowadays. Which dish is gluten and/or lactose free? Which grain(s) the porridge is made of?

I’m sure help would have been near, but looking at the list of complaints we would have spent our holiday discussing at the reception.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 161kimmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Place is noisy just along the highway, so do not expect a quiet place here. Our room was not very clean, toilets contained dirt. Breakfast was of poor quality « Lidl » sourced. Eggs were over-cooked and croissants were chewy. There was some fruit and good yoghurt. Reception was OK, but no more than that. Place looked a bit messy and needs a refresh although venue is nice. This is not a place I would return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zitavskeho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This manor hotel can easily be missed. It is hidden behind the trees all around and a river on one side. You can smell the history once inside, old leather, tar, wooden board and so on. The suite we had was really tall, balcony ran outside, the river is right next to it. No tv inside the suite. If you want to go to sauna, they will warm it for you. Vegan breakfast is possible, just ask. Lots of parking space. All in all this was a really impressive place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at one of the guesthouses for one night in June, and I was very happy with the experience.

We were greeted when arriving and a lady from the reception came to show us our place. She showed also that we had a fully equipped shared kitchen (which I hadn’t realized, but it was amazing).

The place was very clean and everything was in good order. It was super calm and quiet also. The yard was very pretty on a beautiful summer night, and I bet that also during other seasons, too. There is a nice little river flowing by.

The location is very nice, at least if you come by car. It takes ~10min to Kotka centrum. And there is plenty of parking place at the hotel.

The price of the room was very affordable and the stay was totally worth the money! Recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Norantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Hotel in the historic building. Pleasant reception. The room was spacious and clean. The night was quiet and the room was warm.
There was no television in the room and no hairdryer.
The breakfast was varied and delicious.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susihunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews