We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$170
View deal
Trip.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Hotels.comUS$170
PricelineUS$183
eDreamsUS$183
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,166)
Filter reviews
1,166 results
Traveller rating
462
403
182
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
403
182
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar rooftop pool sky room top floor glass floor superior room the upper floors tram stop sea view modern hotel sauna area city centre ironing board stayed here for one night mini bar harbour ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,166 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Went only for a business meeting over the breakfast buffet. Really nice. Lots of variety. A cook to make your choice of omelet. Warm and cold food and drinks. Good coffee and smoothies. Really nice view to the see. The quality is great but so is the price for a visitor not staying in the hotel

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
6  Thank Tomi_Wickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Dear Tomi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. It was nice to read that your visit for our breakfast was a pleasant experience. Our goal with our breakfast is to create a Great Start for our guests and it seems you received just that : )

We hope to see back here soon : )

With sunny regards,
Jorma Pekkala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

Visited Clarion Helsinki for two nights with two teenagers and high expectations. Nice modern hotel with really tasty breakfast and fresh open public spaces. Teens loved the gym which was almost empty for most of the time. Also the advertised roof top pool was nice but needs some staff to look over it because not every visitor knows how to behave. We had a superior room with extra bed and were really pleased with high quality bed clothing and Rituals cosmetiques in the Bath BUT the hotel staff should really pay attention to room cleaning. The extra bed and floor under it were very dusty. Even so that my daughter suffered from asthmatic symptoms. There was an old rubber band lying on the shower floor and when I adjusted the make-up mirror I got the make-up lotion from former customer to my hands. If trying to create an Image of a hotel with some little extra it would be wise to take care of these basics too.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Miljannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2021

Dear Miljannas,
Thank you for staying with us.
I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your visit and that your kids loved the gym.
It is very important to us that all our guests have a wonderful experience.
I apologize if the room was not cleaned properly. When we have guests with asthma or severe allergy we make the rooms ready to prevent any possible health hazard.
I hope you decide to visit us again and rest assure we will make your stay perfect.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
Chiara
Welcome Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Nice and clean. Maybe a bit too much Finnish themed with woods etc. but foreigners might think it differently.
It is high but honestly views are not that great.
Easy location which you can reach with public transportation. They don't have own parking or free parking so be prepared with your car.
Breakfast was good, nothing new but still it was nice.
Sauna and roof top pool are the must thing to visit. If you have never experienced sauna in Finlad this is the safe and easy way to do it.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 696jarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.

It was a joy to read that your visit with us was a pleasant experience. We hope to see back here soon : )

With sunny regards,
Jorma Pekkala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed stayed for one night at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was nice. One of our main reasons was the pool which was a bit disappointing: due to covid restrictions we had to "book" one hour at the pool to avoid gatherings of more than 10 people. However, when we got there at the time we booked we found it full, with 12 people (including kids) and no one "controlling". After leaving the pool way sooner than we expected, we also found that the skyroom closed 1h sooner then the scheduled. At 17h we had nothing to do but to go the bedroom watch TV, which luckily was able to stream Netflix.
It's a nice hotel, we just weren't able to enjoy it properly.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anaflipasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Clarion Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hello anaflipasa,

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. It was a joy to read that your visit with us was a pleasant experience in overall. We do our best to give every guest a safe experience and we follow government restrictions. We all really hope to get back to normal times soon, and to be able to give our guests the full Clarion Experience!

We hope to see back here soon : )

With sunny regards,
Jorma Pekkala
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

At the moment Clarion Helsinki has a quite good getaway offer until the end of 2021. The price is nearly the same as the prepaid Club rate for Nordic Choice members. This offer rate is not prepaid and it includes a bottle of sparkling wine.

We made a booking for a Superior room for 129 euros. As a Nordic Choice Platinum member, we were upgraded to a Superior View room.

This time the reception staff was very friendly and professional. The upgrade and the early check-in were handled without any problems. We got our room from the 14th floor next to the Master Suite.

The rooms are the biggest problem at this hotel. They are so unpractical.

The floor lamp is placed in front of the narrow window. That was quite easily solved by moving the lamp to the darkest corner of the room. More lamps can be found from the small nightstands, but they can also be easily moved away to get space for your own things.

The missing table problem can be solved with the luggage rack if you have luggage with a hard surface. The thing which was unsolvable was the overlong writing desk coming near the window.

The window area would be the place for the armchair because the views are great from most rooms. However, the interior decorator has thought only how stylish the hotel would look from outside in the dark when every window has a lit lamp shining through it.

Because of the restaurant lockdown at the moment, only takeaway meals are possible. The takeaway meals only emphasize the impracticality of the rooms. More space for them can be made by moving the fourth lamp away from the writing desk.

The breakfast is also served as a takeaway. It is self-collected from the buffet that was quite extensive.

We had also a tasty room service dinner. I could use my Platinum restaurant voucher of 13 euros for it. There is no delivery charge for orders over 25 euros.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info Clarion Hotel Helsinki, Asiakaspalvelu at Clarion Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Hello Mikael,

Thank you very much for this review.
You have very good points about the room. We will discuss it with our management if we could improve in these.

We are more than happy that overall you did enjoy your stay.

Next time we hope to wow you with the room as well.

Hope to see you back soon!
Have an amazing spring time!

Best regards,
Noémi
Clarion Hotel Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews