We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Booking.comUS$124
ScandicHotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
TraveluroUS$154
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
75
93
46
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
93
46
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2020

Went to stay for one night which turned out to be very disappointing. The room seemed like it was straight from the 70-80's, plain room... nothing else (no coffee/tea possibilities), tv which is slow as f*** (probably 30 years old). breakfast which was packed in take away bags and customer service very bad aswell.. Can't recommend this place. Avoid.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 216perttul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamScandicMeilahti, Front Office Manager at Scandic Meilahti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2020

Dear 216perttul,

Thank you for your stay and feedback towards our hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that your stay didn't go how you expected. Your feedback is valuable for us and we'll use it to improve our services.


Hope you'll have a nice week!

Best regards,
Jessica
Front Office Manager
Scandic Meilahti & Scandic Kallio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Siisti perushotelli perushuoneella. Kookas huone, teevee oli niin kaukana sängystä että olis tarvinnu kiikarit. Huoneessa ei muuta lämmitystä kuin lämpöpumppu/puhallin? vähän viileähkö saavuttaessa, mutta lämpeni kun sai asetukset kohdalleen. Kylpyamme plussaa. Aamiainen hyvä, glut/lakt ja muut erikoiset omassa pöydässään. Parkkitilaa tosi nuivasti, 18 e vrk vain kuitenkin hotellin edessä.
Clean and nice large basic rooms with bath. Breakfast was good. Worse parking space, but only 18 euros in day if you find space. Not so far from city centre, trams go straight towards to hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PasiT107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamScandicMeilahti, Front Office Manager at Scandic Meilahti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020
Google Translation

Kiitos arvokkaasta ja monipuolisesta palautteestasi. Palautteesi on meille ensisijaisen tärkeää, jotta pystymme kehittämään palveluitamme jatkossa. Kiva kuulla, että hotellimme sijainti on sopinut tarkoituksiinne ja oleskelunne on sujunut mukavasti.

Oikein paljon tervetuloa uudelleen! :)

Ystävällisin terveisin,
Laura/vastaanotto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

This hotel has received super nominations and reviews in the past for its gluten free breakfast. Now, however, not so good. On another occasion there even was some gluten free freshly baked bread, but not this time... disappointing, as this was the reason we chose this hotel! Tämä hotelli on aiemmin saanut kiitosmainintoja upeasta gluteenittomasta aamiaisestaan, minkä olemme ennen kokeneetkin, mutta tällä kertaa vain sanottiin leipää pyytäessämme, että "ei ole". Hmmm... Pettymys, koska valitsimme hotellin juuri tämän vuoksi.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsusiebronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamScandicMeilahti, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Scandic Meilahti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Hi!

Thank you for your message!

I am so sorry you experienced issues with our Scandic Breakfast for All -breakfast! Gluten free bread should always be available! I checked this matter with our Restaurant Manager who confirmed that there were actually some issues with the availability of the gluten free bread and therefore it couldn't be delivered. I hope you found other suitable options and had a great breakfast experience otherwise.

I hope you give us another chance to show that we can offer great hotel experiences and even better breakfast experiences!

We are looking forward to having you here soon again!

Kind regards

Miro/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

The reception staff were a little bit rude and not service-minded. Nice chefs in the breakfast and nice breakfast! Our room had a Lot of dust on the floor and some peanuts under our bed from the previous guests. Nice location and a good looking hotel overall!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank 359jennical2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamScandicMeilahti, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Meilahti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hey!

Thank you for your feedback!

First of all I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback related to your stay with us. I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as pleasant as we would have wanted to offer. I'm very concerned about some of the points you made and I assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously.

We receive a lot of positive feedback especially about our friendly staff and that's why I would like to hear what happened. I will check this matter with the housekeeping manager as the rooms should always be properly cleaned.

Could you please send me an email for more details? You can be directly in touch with me by email at miro.hakala@scandichotels.com.

Have a lovely autumn time!

Kind regards, Miro Hakala/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

I stayed one night with a colleague.
Our room was clean, but a bit tiny. Bathroom was a nice size.

+ Staff was super friendly!
Location is great, there's a store and a burger joint in the same building, and it's easy to get a bus or tram down town.

- The hotel wasn't necessarily cozy, and it was a bit noisy. I could hear people in the hallway a bit too well.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeimsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamScandicMeilahti, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Meilahti, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hi!

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback related to your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you found your room nice and clean and our staff super friendly.

I am sorry to hear that you did find our hotel a bit noisy! Maybe next time you can try one of our 11th floor Superior Rooms! Our rooms on the 11th floor, especially, are very quiet.

Have a lovely autumn time!

Kind regards, Miro/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews