We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MFDemMenDem

Wonderful Hotel and staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Everything was great. Amazing design, friendly staff, lovely rooms and facilities, good food, good location. I really enjoyed my stay.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MFDemMenDem,

Thank you for the amazing review.
I am glad that you enjoyed our house with all its comforts.
Have a lovely Spring time.
Kind regards,
Roberto Barbato
Duty Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €184
  • Expedia.com
    €189
0.2 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Room service
€185
€167
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €167
0.6 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €139
  • Official Site
0.2 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €131
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €118
  • Scandic Hotels
    €136
0.5 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €150
  • Scandic Hotels
    €167
0.9 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    €101
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €119
  • Expedia.com
    €145
0.5 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    €105
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €91
  • travelup.com
5.3 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
864
295
51
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
864
295
51
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design district art deco great hotel style room within walking distance quiet street spacious rooms hotel breakfast three nights central helsinki visit helsinki hotel is located stylish lux esplanade harbour luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2024

Beautiful hotel. Great vibe and welcoming staff. The decor is art deco chic and the vibe is consistent. The location is great being well located to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are clean and well
. They even have Chromecast. Definitely one of the best hotels in town. The only downside is the bar and restaurant closing hours. If you arrive on a Sunday in Helsinki things are tricky. However the hotel staff found us somewhere open to go to,

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank WayneG273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Dear WayneG273,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience at Hotel Lilla Roberts. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased to hear that the vibe and staff has made your stay excellent. Our location is indeed great, middle of the central area and close to most popular attractions, restaurants and shops.

We're delighted to hear that you liked our Art Deco design and clean rooms.

We apologize that the restaurant and bar opening hours was a downside for your stay. We truly appreciate your feedback. It has been forwarded to our restaurant and bar team and hopefully in the future it will be open even later!

We truly hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back here as our guest.


Best regards,

Amanda Annajian
Front Desk Duty Manager
Hotel Lilla Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

when you want a little luxury in life, a visit here works. The rooms are stylishly furnished and nicely spacious. Bed and pillows good. My Lux room had a coffee machine, it was absolutely brilliant. Remember to turn on the room lights when you switch power up the machine.
The hotel is full of nice interior elements, such as a horse lamp. I could just sit in the lobby and watch around.
The service is good and considerate, my wishes about the location of the room were taken into account. The hotel also remembered me with a birthday card.
Breakfast is in the cozy restaurant Krog Roba and it's the top class of the city. I also ate at the restaurant and the food and service were excellent.
I recommend this hotel and I hope to visit again soon.

Room tip: Ask for a lux room, there is a bathtub.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Freedom05543412813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Dear Freedom05543412813,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience at Hotel Lilla Roberts. It’s fantastic to know that you had a wonderful experience with us.

It is lovely to hear that you liked our Art Deco design and elements. The horse lamp, "Mr Robert" is also our favorite.

We're really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. If there’s anything we can do to make your next visit even better, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

We truly hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back here as our guest.

Best regards,

Amanda Annajian
Front Desk Duty Manager
Hotel Lilla Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The shower stall set up was easy to get in and out with non slip flooring. I was pretty impressed by this. I would suggest better scented shampoo, conditioner and lotion, but was thankful they had conditioner! Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JamieB312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear JamieB312,

Thank you very much for the great review!
I am glad that you enjoyed your room with all its comforts.
Whenever you wish to come back here don't hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Really nice place. Ultra efficient, clean, warm, no fuss..
Reception staff friendly and flexible.
Breakfast people are good fun and attentive.
The room cleaners - the Iraqi guy on our floor was so nice - all of them, really nice easy-going people.
Great location.
My only gripe (only) is I Love to have the window open when I sleep, yes, even at minus 22C. I just need to hear stuff going on outside.. fresh air.

Room tip: Get into breakfast early, if you like peace and quiet - it gets busy!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear PeterCoombes,

Thank you for the review.
It's nice to read that you had a wonderful stay here at the Lilla Roberts Hotel.
Our entire team is constantly trained in order to offer a great experience to all our guests and I am glad we succeeded with that.
Again many thanks for sharing your feedback with other Trip Advisor users.
Have a lovely begin of the year.
Kind regards,
Roberto
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great staff, all the time with smilling faces. Breakfast food quality and variety is OK. Dinner at the restaurant was very nice. Bar at the lobby is nice. The service quality in all food and beverage outlets is high. Location of the hotel is great. Very close to the city center and the old market. Rooms are clean, modern and well designed. Special thanks to reception staff who are always very helpful and professional. Thank you !!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KorayTuran1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Dear Koratur,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Hotel Lilla Roberts.

I am pleased to notice that your stay with us was pleasant. I'm genuinely touched by your kind words about our friendly staff, cleanliness, good location and food & beverage services.
.
We truly hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back here as our guest. Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist you in any way.


Best regards,
Amanda Annajian

Front Desk Duty Manager
Hotel Lilla Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews