We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jamie B
Hawley, Pennsylvania

Nice hotel in decent location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2024via mobile
We stayed here 2 nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The shower stall set up was easy to get in and out with non slip flooring. I was pretty impressed by this. I would suggest better scented shampoo, conditioner and lotion, but was thankful they had conditioner! Breakfast was good.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this review
Responded 16 Feb 2024
Dear JamieB312,

Thank you very much for the great review!
I am glad that you enjoyed your room with all its comforts.
Whenever you wish to come back here don't hesitate to contact us.
Kind regards,
Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €304
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €301
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €230
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    €233
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €215
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €244
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €201
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    €214
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €178
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €160
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
864
295
51
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
864
295
51
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design district art deco great hotel style room within walking distance quiet street spacious rooms hotel breakfast three nights central helsinki visit helsinki hotel is located stylish lux esplanade harbour luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Really nice place. Ultra efficient, clean, warm, no fuss..
Reception staff friendly and flexible.
Breakfast people are good fun and attentive.
The room cleaners - the Iraqi guy on our floor was so nice - all of them, really nice easy-going people.
Great location.
My only gripe (only) is I Love to have the window open when I sleep, yes, even at minus 22C. I just need to hear stuff going on outside.. fresh air.

Room tip: Get into breakfast early, if you like peace and quiet - it gets busy!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear PeterCoombes,

Thank you for the review.
It's nice to read that you had a wonderful stay here at the Lilla Roberts Hotel.
Our entire team is constantly trained in order to offer a great experience to all our guests and I am glad we succeeded with that.
Again many thanks for sharing your feedback with other Trip Advisor users.
Have a lovely begin of the year.
Kind regards,
Roberto
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great staff, all the time with smilling faces. Breakfast food quality and variety is OK. Dinner at the restaurant was very nice. Bar at the lobby is nice. The service quality in all food and beverage outlets is high. Location of the hotel is great. Very close to the city center and the old market. Rooms are clean, modern and well designed. Special thanks to reception staff who are always very helpful and professional. Thank you !!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KorayTuran1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Dear Koratur,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Hotel Lilla Roberts.

I am pleased to notice that your stay with us was pleasant. I'm genuinely touched by your kind words about our friendly staff, cleanliness, good location and food & beverage services.
.
We truly hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back here as our guest. Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist you in any way.


Best regards,
Amanda Annajian

Front Desk Duty Manager
Hotel Lilla Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023 via mobile

Nice hotel and reasonable prices.

Convenient to major Helsinki sights walking and trams are nearby.

Room was large and comfortable. Large clean bathroom.

Lobby is adequate and staff is very pleasant and quite responsive.

Would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TAMAN1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2023

Good quality reasonably priced modern hotel conveniently situated for accessing the tourist sites in Helsinki on foot. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Good restaurant. Large comfortable lobby area in which to relax while waiting for taxi to airport.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear Chris,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and taking your precious time to write this feedback here in TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to see and hear that you have been happy with your visit and we have managed to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again!

With best regards
Tiia Aromäki
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Clean basic hotel. Irritating small details, we had a pretty useless wardropeand no drawers, safetybox on the floor level, coffee and coffee milk not replaced daily, the sofa had to be used as a storage for clothes, pyjamas norl folded on the bed, toalrt paper roll not replaced etc
Small but irritating things.
Conditionally promised upgrading did not materialise. Yet, at the same time the net reservation of those rooms was still possible.
Friendly reception.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reijol724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear reijol724,


Thank you for your stay at Hotel Lilla Roberts and for taking your precious time to write this review.

It is great to notice that you have found the hotel location great and that overall your stay with us has been pleasant. We hope that you did request assistance during your stay with us, as we also have extra luggage racks to provide to our guests in case needed. Thank you also for your valuable feedback regarding housekeeping, we have gone through the feedback internally to provide even better service in the future.

Upgrades are always subject to availability, and this time during your stay the upgrade was unfortunately not available for your whole stay. We wish you a had otherwise nice stay with us and we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff and service.

We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Lilla Roberts and wish you a lovely rest of the year!


With best regards,
Tiia Aromäki
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews