We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chris P

Ideal for a short visit to Helsinki

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2023
Good quality reasonably priced modern hotel conveniently situated for accessing the tourist sites in Helsinki on foot. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Good restaurant. Large comfortable lobby area in which to relax while waiting for taxi to airport.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this review
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Dear Chris,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and taking your precious time to write this feedback here in TripAdvisor!

I am delighted to see and hear that you have been happy with your visit and we have managed to meet your expectations. Once again, thank you very much for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again!

With best regards
Tiia Aromäki
Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €349
  • Expedia.com
    €368
0.2 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €326
  • Expedia.com
    €351
0.6 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €197
  • Official Site
0.2 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Room service
€198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €198
0.6 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €194
  • Expedia.com
    €211
0.5 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €231
  • Expedia.com
    €253
0.9 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €171
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €211
  • Expedia.com
    €256
0.5 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€215
€189
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.3 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €140
  • Expedia.com
    €145
5.3 km from Hotel Lilla Roberts
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
865
295
51
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
295
51
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design district art deco great hotel style room within walking distance quiet street spacious rooms hotel breakfast three nights central helsinki visit helsinki hotel is located stylish lux esplanade harbour luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Clean basic hotel. Irritating small details, we had a pretty useless wardropeand no drawers, safetybox on the floor level, coffee and coffee milk not replaced daily, the sofa had to be used as a storage for clothes, pyjamas norl folded on the bed, toalrt paper roll not replaced etc
Small but irritating things.
Conditionally promised upgrading did not materialise. Yet, at the same time the net reservation of those rooms was still possible.
Friendly reception.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reijol724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear reijol724,


Thank you for your stay at Hotel Lilla Roberts and for taking your precious time to write this review.

It is great to notice that you have found the hotel location great and that overall your stay with us has been pleasant. We hope that you did request assistance during your stay with us, as we also have extra luggage racks to provide to our guests in case needed. Thank you also for your valuable feedback regarding housekeeping, we have gone through the feedback internally to provide even better service in the future.

Upgrades are always subject to availability, and this time during your stay the upgrade was unfortunately not available for your whole stay. We wish you a had otherwise nice stay with us and we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff and service.

We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Lilla Roberts and wish you a lovely rest of the year!


With best regards,
Tiia Aromäki
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Good location everything is in a walking distance, friendly staff, nice room and the lobby area is cozy, the breakfast area could be more intimate mabye some additional bigger plants would do the trick.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank rafaelt552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2023

Dear rafaelt552,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review Hotel Lilla Roberts. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

Your feedback about the breakfast area is valuable to us and we will certainly take it into consideration to further improve our facilities.

We truly hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back here as our guest. Meanwhile, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist you in any way.

Best regards,

Amanda Annajian
Duty Manager
Hotel Lilla Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights with 6 rooms for a wedding in Helsinki. We as the bridal couple got a lux room and everybody else had a standard king double.

From the lobby to the rooms, everything is thought out and has a feel of luxury. Like a baby brother of the hotel Kämp. Our room was bigger than the rest and we had a sofa, a few more chairs and a coffee machine where others did not.

Importantly, everything was clean and working as intended.

Breakfast was really nice, self-service except for the special coffees that were brought to the table. They would go out of their way to find a big enough table for us even when the place was packed.

Parking is not free and the garage is held by a third party. You get a discount obviously.

The downstairs bar had a dj on Friday night, which was a nice addition.

The location is really central and all the shops and sights are within walking distance.

No complaints about the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank raksahenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Lilla Roberts while visiting Helsinki!

And thank you for your great feedback here at TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have liked especially the rooms and breakfast. It is great to notice that you were also able to join our bar Lilla e. for the DJ evening.

Our hotel is indeed located centrally and it was nice to notice that you were able to use the parking space that we cooperate with.

Once more, thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Lilla Roberts and we wish you a lovely fall!

With best wishes,
Tiia Aromäki
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

This hotel is nicely located in a quiet area but is walkable to all the downtown points of interest and accessible by bus or tram to the outlying sites such as Seurassri Open Air Folk Museum ( which I strongly recommend if you are interested in Finnish history and culture). The staff was helpful and very friendly from checkin to checkout . The room was a good size and clean and the bed was comfortable . We loved the breakfast which had a wonderful selection of cold and hot items with a variety of drinks — one of the best breakfasts we had on our tour of the Nordic countries. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Hotel Lilla Roberts. I am delighted to notice that your stay with us was pleasant.

It warms our hearts to read your kind words about the room and breakfast. All of the products at the breakfast are prepared and served with love.

Your kind words about our friendly staff members are greatly appreciated. We truly hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you back here as our guest.

Once again, thank you for your review and recommendation.

Best regards,

Amanda
Front Desk Duty Manager
Hotel Lilla Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Awesome room, good size, and the bathroom was huge which was a nice surprise! Good soundproofing. The bar downstairs had the most awesome bartender who created a fabulous mocktail for me to try. Excellent breakfast in a cozy restaurant.

Room tip: try the bar (also mocktails!) downstairs
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanprodigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Hotel Lilla Roberts, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Dear Sanprodigy,
Thank you very much for the amazing feedback.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Lilla Roberts Hotel and you were delighted by the service offered by my colleague at the bar, who will be content to receive your compliments.
Again many thanks for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users.

Kind regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews