We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$192
eDreamsUS$198
Trip.comUS$204
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveller rating
812
279
46
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
812
279
46
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco style stylish hotel design museum great hotel style room lobby bar junior suite within walking distance excellent breakfast quiet location central helsinki breakfast room krog lux rogers esplanade harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

If you need good, quiet and comfotable Hotel in Helsinki i recommended Hotel Lilla Roberts.
This Hotel was good and nice room where was perfect bed and it was silent.
Breakfast was also one of perfect breakfast what i´ve ever get.
In my opinion this was one of my top 5 hotel where i ever stayed. Big recommendations for this hotel.

Room tip: Room clas comfort king was good.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villek_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkki Kerttula, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Dear 588villek,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for taking your time to share your experiences. We are over the moon by your kind words. We are happy to see that we have met your expectations and you have enjoyed your visit. Hopefully we will see soon again. Until then, wishing you a nice summer! With kind regards, Erkki Kerttula/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Very nice, luxurious feeling, clean room with a great view.

We had an outstanding dinner in our room. Breakfast was also very good.

Friendly and very professional staff.

I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rbrbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkki Kerttula, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear friends,
On behalf of our staff and Front Office Manager, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
Stay safe and enjoy the spring!

Best regards
Samir Bourramman
manager on duty/Lilla Roberts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Originally, we booked a Lux room for a sale price of 138 euros. Because of my Nordic Choice Platinum status, we were upgraded to the next room category Junior Suite.

We have once stayed in a Junior Suite (#305) and didn't like it. There was no window in the living room and it was very dark.

After a small negotiation, we got #303 which felt much more spacious because of the open floorplan. The room decor was very stylish as in every room we have stayed here.

Now there was a window in the living room but to the courtyard and opposite rooms. There are very few rooms at this hotel which have great views. The only option to guarantee the views is to book the suite.

The breakfast was pleasantly calm. The food selection was of high quality and the service was friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkki Kerttula, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Mikael F,

I thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking your time to share your experiences. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visit and we have met your expectations. We have 6 junior suites and they are all unique when it comes to the layout and floorplan. However, they are sharing the same interior style and facilities.

Especially your comment about the breakfast and service is heart-warming.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay. We do hope to see you soon again.

Wishing you continued luck and success throughout the coming year 2021!

With kindest regards,

Erkki Kerttula
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Hotel Lilla Roberts is located just few blocks away from the center of Helsinki. The hotel is extremely stylish and cozy. Also the service is very friendly and professional. We had a Lux room in the 5th floor, and that was spacious and again stylish & cozy. The bed was cozy and bathroom clean and functional. Sadly the carpet was somewhat dirty upon our arrival. The bed was large and would have offered good night sleeps, but sadly the noise isolation is not best here, and hence I woke up in the middle of the night for the noise from other rooms. During our stay their restaurant Krog Roba was closed, but that did not bothered us. The breakfast was well thought: instead of quantity they put efforts on quality and local food.
Strong recommendation!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 451vm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkki Kerttula, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear451vm,

Thank you very much for your visit at Hotel Lilla Roberts and for your valuable and wonderful evaluation. It makes us so happy to see that you have been mainly happy with your stay. Especially your notes about the service and breakfast were heart-warming. By the way our beds come from Unikulma which is a local brand. At the same time I am sorry to hear that your good night sleep was disturbed by the noise coming outside of your room. We encourage our guests to contact the staff on duty at any time 24H should there be anything which is not going well or some help is being needed. As soon as we are aware of the challenge we are able to tackle it. Your feedback about the carpet was forwarded to our housekeeping department and the carpet was washed immediately. Once again, thank you very much for your stay and recommendation. Wishing you the best of luck in year 2021 and hope to see you soon again! With best regards, Erkki Kerttula/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I enjoyed a lovely weekend vacation strolling around the city. The lobby bar was very nice. The milieu was lovely.

We also liked the breakfast very much, but the covid-time scheduling could have been better. Now it got a bit crowded at the beginning of our time slot, only to be half empty closer to the end. I sent some feadback on this, so perhaps they fixed it by now.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank WaltherIncurable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erkki Kerttula, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Dear WaltherIncurable,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking your time to share your experiences. I am delighted to see and hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations. Especially your comments about the milieu and breakfast were heart-warming. By the way, originally the building used to be Helsinki Energy power station followed by Helsinki Police Department 1972-2012. We opened the business as a hotel in August 2015. When it comes to the breakfast service at high occupancy rate during the covid-time we have scheduled 9 different seatings with a limited availability. Whenever needed the most convenient seating time is being inquired accordingly upon arrival. Once again, thank you very much for your stay. Wishing you the best of luck in 2021 and hope to see you soon again. With kindest regards, Erkki Kerttula/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews