We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
805
277
46
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
805
277
46
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco style stylish hotel design museum great hotel style room lobby bar within walking distance junior suite quiet street excellent breakfast spacious rooms smoked salmon reception staff central helsinki breakfast room market square lux
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We had the pleasure of visiting Helsinki this past October and we’re delighted with our choice of Lilla Roberts Hotel. Stylish, contemporary and warm, the hotel takes pride in making its guests feel right at home. The location can’t be beat either. Right in the heart of the stunning Design District and a short walk to the harbor.
We chose a comfort room which was very spacious and true to its name: comfortable par excellence.
The hotel restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast and the dinner we had there was outstanding
Particular commendation to Mika and Alex, front desk representatives who went beyond to help us with restaurant, ferry and other reservations.
We spent 5 nights, left for two nights and then returned again for the final two making a total of 7 great nights. The staff held our excess baggage while we traveled to Estonia, and on our return it was up in the room waiting for us. It was as if we were returning home
Don’t hesitate to stay at this lovely property. When we return to Helsinki we will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

It’s very central, very nice rooms and facilities in the room. My main concern was the casual attitude of many staff members, at breakfast people stop you like the police to ask for your room number. Honestly, if I paid €350 for a night stay, I would not try to avoid paying another €25, which I also thought was excessive as there are lots of nice food places nearby where you get breakfast for half the price. Secondly, the tea and toiletries never got replenished for the second night.

I would say this is more of a good 4 star hotel, and compared to all the other 5 star hotels you could work on staff efficiency. Also the gym is nice, but a sauna and showers would be a bonus (not a criticism, a suggestion).

Having said all that, the overall experience was positive. The reception and bar staff were helpful and friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank srtravelsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillaRoberts, Manager on Duty at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear superdupersan,

Thank you for your visit and caring for us through to the review of yours.

We’re terribly sorry to learn about your unsatisfactory experience at our breakfast. We feel no need to lurk around the corners and cause distress for our guests, hence we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the confusion. Kindly, see regards from the restaurant manager below:

“Thank you very much for taking the time to review our breakfast. We are saddened to hear that you felt suspected by our staff when arriving. That is by no means our intention, as we only follow this commonly used practice in order to have an idea how many of our guests have visited us that morning. In addition, as our restaurant is open for non-resident customers, we must maintain a certainty that our staying guests are able to enjoy the breakfast that they’re entitled to.”
Elina Raiha- Pitkänen
Restaurant Manager

This also gives us an opportunity to reflect ourselves and our daily routines from the mirror, as you mentioned the disappointment with the fill up of the room amenities. We always aim to answer the expectations of our guests without them having to ask for anything, however should we ever fail to do this, we’d love to provide one all the assistance required, upon a request. The front office operates around the clock and is eager to serve, if help is needed. What comes to the room rate, it always follows the availability of both the hotel and the area of Helsinki. Lucky as we’ve been lately, the occupancy level of our rooms has been quite delightful.

As a side note, though official star ratings are not generally in use in Finland, we consider ourselves to be more of a four-star hotel than one rated as five out of five. This, however, doesn’t mean that our objective wouldn’t be to be able to provide the service of highest of standards. Quite the opposite, as it is indeed, what we strive for. Having said all that, it is wonderful to see that regardless the drawbacks mentioned above, you were able to enjoy your time with us. As proud front-line representatives of Helsinki, it is our pleasure and privilege to provide memorable experiences for all the guests of ours.

We’d very much like to see you again in Lilla Roberts. Until then, our best wishes go out to you and with a warm thank you, we hope that you’ll have a great day!

Kindest regards,

Mika Helle
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

I spent one night in this amazing hotel with a few friends - we were given rooms on the same floor as requested, which was nice. The check in was pretty quick, the room was beautiful and cozy, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The breakfast had everything I needed although there wasn't a huge selection of items - I've had brunch at Krog Roba before and that was so good and they had all sorts of things to try! The only complaint about the hotel is that the doors close quite loudly so in the morning I couldn't really get any sleep after 7.30 a.m. when people started heading for breakfast. It seemed to me that everyone in the hotel had a room on my floor! So if you're a light sleeper don't forget your earplugs!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MaOrRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This charming stylish and understated hotel is a great place to stay in Helsinki. It is near the centre and transport links. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable clean and well appointed with large bathrooms and comfortable beds. The breakfasts were excellent and the bar a very nice place to relax if you don't feel like going out. The gym is also an added bonus if you want to stay in trim during your visit.
we will certainly stay here on our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B9331DZdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I was in Helsinki for a few days on business and this hotel couldn't have been more perfect. The location was great - a short walk from the centre of town in one direction and from the harbour in the other, and surrounded by interesting shops and good restaurants in Helsinki's 'Design District'. The breakfast was probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had and my room was spacious and very comfortable. A big thanks to all of the staff as well - they were friendly and informative and went out of their way to be helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LillaRoberts, Duty Manager at Hotel Lilla Roberts, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Amelie B,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review us.

It brings a smile on our face to read a review such as yours! We also adore the neighborhood we are in and it's restaurants and shops. Breakfast is one of the most important features in a hotel in addition to location and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed it, too. Keeping our guests happy is our main goal and it is great to see we did just that and more!

We would be pleased to have you back any day to make some more great memories! Meanwhile, we wish you a lovely fall and beginning of the week.

Best regards,
Heidi Tarilo
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews