We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molecyl gastromy”
Review of Olo Ravintola

Olo Ravintola
Ranked #8 of 2,022 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: €119 - €169
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vironniemi
Description: Located by the Market Square in Helsinki, Olo is known for its cuisine created by Tuomas Vierelä and its friendly service. This beautiful restaurant is in a building with a history of more than 200 years. Olo creates insightful taste sensations from Scandinavian ingredients and has been Michelin-starred since 2011. Everything at Olo reflects joy and an uncompromising passion for creating unique experiences – it’s no wonder that Olo’s dinner menu is a must among fans of good food. Garden by Olo serves marvellous taste sensations for groups by reservation. We welcome you to enjoy memorable experiences!
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Restaurant Olo is a perfect place to go when you want to celebrate something with high class (and quite expencive) food. The atmosphere is unique, fresh and beautyful. The service is quite polite but it variates a little depending on servant. Food is surprising and delicious. If you are extremelely hungry it might be that this is not the right place for you. If you are a hedonist, then this is the right place for you. If money does not count, you must visit Olo. Bon apetit!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 289 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Tooo good...cant decide which was best dish.....the veal...the salmon...lesuirely way to spend 3 hrs...fantastic wines

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 439narendram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We hade dinner here with friends. Beautiful presentation and creative kitchen. Formal service. Need reservation in advance.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Mix_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We recently greatly enjoyed a dinner there. The food was not only beautifully presented but, what's more important, tasted great. It's just off the Market square, very central.
Highly recommend it!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank LoraLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Just had dinner there. The taste menu is excellent except the quantity for a man. I was still a little hungry after the meal is done. However , I jokingly told the waitress about that and they brought me another dish of lamb, that is good size without extra charge. They sure want and really trying to please the customer and ensure that they are happy. The Arctic char is out of the world. The Arctic king crab is also really good except the size. The veal is so tender that melt in your mouth.

It is a quite taste bud experience. Highly recommend for trying if you are visiting Helsinki.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Cha_Trip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Olo Ravintola also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Olo Ravintola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.