We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Olo Ravintola

Olo Ravintola
Ranked #9 of 2,033 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: €119 - €169
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Vironniemi
Description: Located by the Market Square in Helsinki, Olo is known for its cuisine created by Tuomas Vierelä and its friendly service. This beautiful restaurant is in a building with a history of more than 200 years. Olo creates insightful taste sensations from Scandinavian ingredients and has been Michelin-starred since 2011. Everything at Olo reflects joy and an uncompromising passion for creating unique experiences – it’s no wonder that Olo’s dinner menu is a must among fans of good food. Garden by Olo serves marvellous taste sensations for groups by reservation. We welcome you to enjoy memorable experiences!
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Just had dinner there. The taste menu is excellent except the quantity for a man. I was still a little hungry after the meal is done. However , I jokingly told the waitress about that and they brought me another dish of lamb, that is good size without extra charge. They sure want and really trying to please the customer and ensure that they are happy. The Arctic char is out of the world. The Arctic king crab is also really good except the size. The veal is so tender that melt in your mouth.

It is a quite taste bud experience. Highly recommend for trying if you are visiting Helsinki.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Cha_Trip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Extraordinary meal at Olo. No menu to choose from. Guests are served what the chef and kitchen have prepared. Food allergies are graciously honored. Each dish arrives and is described with a little detail as to origin and preparation. brilliant from start to finish.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank highlandbeachflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

What a treat. 18 plates of delight on a tasting menu. Interesting wines from the Languedoc and Hungary to match. Highlight - steak tartare with Cep jelly and bone marrow snow in a seared lettuce parcel.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Maranoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We heard alot of amazing things about this place and so many people suggested it while we were in Finland. It did not disappoint. Great contemporary food accompanied with a procured wine list.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Dtothebtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Worth just coming back to enjoy another dinner at this restaurant! The food was really great and don't want to disclose to much hear to keep the surprise! For foodies exactly the right place and atmosphere!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank africantraveller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Olo Ravintola also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Olo Ravintola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.