We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Hotels.com
US$133
View deal
HotelIndigo.comUS$133
travelup.comUS$137
getaroom.comUS$162
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
522
238
35
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
238
35
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda toiletries nespresso machine modern hotel city centre rain shower beds were comfortable superior room railway station sauna minibar rooftops receptionist stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

Lovely hotel in perfect location - close enough to walk into the city centre but also serviced by 3 tram lines. Very good deal cost wise and the rooms very nice and great showers. I would recommend this hotel to any one wanting to stay in Helsinki. The staff very pleasant too

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DARREN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo Helsinki, Owner at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear Darren M,

The whole team wants to address you the best regards for taking time to write your feedback.
It is heart-warming to hear how many things you kept positive and lovely during your visit.
It was definitely true as you mentioned, the location is indeed one of our biggest strengths. We are fortunate to be situated in the heart of Helsinki, so close to many attractive places and important transport links, but still not so noisy for a comfortable stay.
Fantastic that you enjoyed the room and got a warm service from our colleagues.

We were happy to have you staying with us and are delighted to welcome you back soon.
Wishing you a bright, warm, and beautiful Spring!


Sincerely,
Thao / Guest Relations
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022

I stayed in Hotel Indigo for one night in February 2022, and I'm almost sorry that we didn't stay more nights. I can definitely recommend this place. The location is great, in a nice area on Boulevardi, walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping and the railway station. The room was very big, clean, and comfortable, the Rain-shower was absolutely amazing, the beds wide and comfy, and as just a little extra plus, it was so easy to cast content from my phone to the big flatscreen tv. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful and all staff we met were welcoming, friendly and very serviceminded. Great place indeed!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsHaslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo Helsinki, Owner at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Hi MsHaslund!

Thank you for sharing your kind review. It is really lovely to hear about your stay with us and especially when it seemed to be a successful one. You have described some of the main features of our hotel in a specific way and I can see you have paid attention to many things.
Our focus is on customer service, guest comfort and Scandinavian design. It’s great that you experienced all that we want our guests to experience while staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back here for another amazing stay!


Stay safe and healthy,
Thao / Guest Relations
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

I’ve been received by a warm and welcoming crew. The beds are so comfortable, the rooms are clean and equipped with bath robes, sliper, hairdryer, radio and docking station for iPhone, minibar, coffee machine, water kettle and TV. The breakfast buffet is rich and fresh.
We will definitely be back. :-)

Room tip: Parking available for 36€ Tram Station right in front of the door.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank knallfrosch476
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo Helsinki, Owner at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear knallfrosch476,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that your stay was successful.
It is heart-warming to hear how many things you kept positive and lovely during your visit.
We are more than happy to welcome you back in the future.

Wish you a beautiful Spring time!


Kind regards,
Thao / Guest Relations
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Was there for two nights.
A great location in the middle of the happening area of Helsinki.

Very friendly staff (like everywhere in Finland), good food and nice bar.
The place is very central, you need to walk around and enjoy the city.

(8.19)

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank shadz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Indigo Helsinki, Owner at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

Dear Shadz1976,

Big thanks for having the time to write your review. It is heart-warming to hear how many things you kept positive and lovely during your visit.
It was definitely true as you mentioned, the location is indeed one of our biggest strengths. We are fortunate to be situated in the heart of Helsinki, so close to many attractive places and important transport links, but still not so noisy for a comfortable stay.
Fantastic that you got a warm service from our colleagues – that is exactly what we aim for!

Thank you once again, and see you next time when you're back in Helsinki. All the best for you and your whole family!


Warmest regards,
Thao / Guest Relations
Hotel Indigo Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The television system was great to watch a late-night movie and chilling out. The bathroom was clean. The room was stylish. Would stay there again happily.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexJSpicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aino Jurvanen, Owner at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Hi AlexJSpicer,
thank you for your time to leave us feedback.
Our team is truly happy by hearing we managed to offer you pleassant stay with all different areas!

Our beds are indeed really comfortable also for movie night.

Hopefully we will meet you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Aino Jurvanen
Duty Manager
Hotel Indigo Boulevard Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews