We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
428
199
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
199
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aveda toiletries yoga room design district nespresso machine rainfall shower modern hotel three night stay construction work king room bathroom amenities finnish design sauna area men and women nice sauna comfortable bed front desk staff city centre
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Great business hotel just far enough away from the noise but close enough to easily get where you are going. Tram stop is a block away, super friendly front desk employees, and the cleanest and best kept room I stayed at over 10 days in Finland. Stay here and you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ZebraRef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelIndigo, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ZebraRef1,

Thank you for staying with us in Hotel Indigo Helsinki Boulevard!
We are pleased to hear that you find our staff to be super friendly :)
Great to hear that you would recommend us to other travelers as well!
See you again on your next trip to Helsinki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The hotel's location is extremely easy to reach from Helsinki airport. We took the train in the airport to Helsinki train station, the last stop and then took tram 6, which drops off across the street a little in front of the hotel (after cafe eckberg). At the airport train station, we bought an an all day unlimited pass on the train, trams, metro, bus, ferries. It was between 10-12 euros. You could also purchase passes for more than one day. The breakfast spread at this hotel is amazing. They had local herring, salmon, meats, cheeses, eggs, crispy bacon, an assortment of freshly baked breads and sweets (from cafe eckberg), yogurt, berries, smoothie, an assortment of juices, and so much more. My favorite was the dark chocolate filled croissants - out of this world. The hotel really took care to pay attention to details, like the ittala coffee cups at breakfast. The whole experience was so nice, I went out and purchased the same cups so I can drink coffee out of them at home in Hawaii and think of my time at Hotel Indigo. There was quite a few ittala items here and there in the hotel as well as other Finnish decor and design. The sauna and the yoga room were great. I usually never use a hotel's gym, but this one was too cool to not use. I also liked how the hotel posted events on their instagram account. During my stay, there was a retro vintage fair nearby they featured on their instagram. I went and scored some rare Finnish vintage pieces. The staff was also very helpful and kind. Everyone spoke English extremely well. Also, I forgot to bring an adapter, but they had a whole drawer of them to borrow from. The hotel is in a very classy area with lots of boutiques and highly rated restaurants. There is a nearby park that was so beautiful in fall. I had a room with a window on my first night and could see some construction work being done, but the room was extremely quiet. The bed was so comfortable I had no problems sleeping. We had another room later with a city view. It was amazing to watch the sunrise in this room. The Nespresso machine in the room was really a nice bonus as well. Not all hotels in Finland provide a robe and slippers, so I really appreciated that this one did because it made it that much easier and comfortable to go to the sauna from our room. The whole experience makes me want to return again and again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoKailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelIndigo, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear SoKailua,

Thank you so much for taking time to writing down so many nice little details about our hotel and the city. We truly appreciate your effort. It is great to hear that you had such a good time here. We are pleased to hear that you liked our staff to be very helpful and kind. We do every day our best & it is always nice to hear that our guest give value to our efforts.

Must be nice to see our Nordic capital when visiting from sunny Hawaii, something very different. If wish to make it there someday as well!

Great to hear that you enjoyed all the Iittala products that we have. It´s nice to hear that you bought some cups to take with you back home aswell. They do make nice souvenirs.

We hope you choose us again if you ever visit our beautiful capital again!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for five days to use as a base to explore the city and make day trips. This is a really lovely hotel in a great location to walk to old town and to the Rock Church. Our room is well designed and comfortable; the staff is attentive and knowledgeable. We highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RobN255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelIndigo, Trainee at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hey,
Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate it!
The location indeed is great with all the necessary with walking distance, for example, shops, restaurant, cafes, galleries. It is really easy to reach the main sights in Helsinki by foot. We are happy that our service met your expectations!

Welcome back again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This a very trendy and cosmopolitan Hotel in the centre of Helsinki, near cultural and commercial spots.
The staff was very friendly and polite, always trying to be helpful in anyway. The hotel has excellent facilities; bedroom with great comfort conditions, as well as a gym with sauna and steam bath on the lower level. Breakfast is also well served and has plenty of variety, but the only recommendation I make is that it would be a plus to have a coffee/tea machine available for refilling. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank António A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelIndigo, Trainee at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hey,
Thank you for your feedback!
It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The location indeed is great with all the necessary like shops,restaurants,cafes and galleries with walking distance. It is really easy to get to the hotel either by foot or with using the public transportation. There are tram and bus stops near the hotel. You can take a tram 3 or 6 from the Central Railway Station and get off at the stop called Fredrikinkatu, which is near the hotel. At the breakfast there are many homemade products available. You can get a refill just by asking the staff who will get you more coffee or tea.

Hopefully we will see you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is a bigger fairly new hotel located on the beautiful tree-lined Bulevardi in Helsinki. It is a few blocks walk from the Esplanade but it is easy to get there both by foot or by tram that passes the hotel. At the moment, a construction of another hotel is on the plot next to the hotel, but we were not disturbed by the construction work. On the ground floor of the hotel there is a lounge and a small bar that did not seem so frequent. Restaurant Bread in the ground floor is open for lunch and dinner in addition to the breakfast served here. At breakfast you will be seated by the staff and coffee or tea is served at the table. The breakfast is a quite extensive buffet. There are scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, Carelian pies and pancakes as hot dishes. Every day a smoothie is served that is worth a taste. There are also different juices. Otherwise as usual a selection of bread with different toppings. Especially we liked the smoked salmon. In addition, yoghurt with muesli and various berries. The breakfast is served from 6.30-10 on weekdays and 7.30-11 on the weekend.
The room was normal in size and modernly decorated with a foundation wall in the shape of a cruise ship. This is to comemmorate the shipyard that used to be in the area. The room had air conditioning, a safety deposit box, a minibar and a coffee machine. There was a TV with channels in Finnish, Swedish, English, Russian, German, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Chinese and Japanese. The wifi is free and worked well. The bathroom was clean and well planned and had a shower.
In the basement of the hotel there is a sauna for men and women. Each section has both a regular sauna and a steam room. The sauna is open in the morning at 8-10 on Saturdays and Sundays and in the evening from 17 o'clock all day. The sauna area was very fresh and nice. There are lockable boxes in the locker room and there is no charge for using the sauna. The hotel also has the possibility of free luggage storage which we used and it worked very well. It is easy to believe that the hotel belongs to a completely independent smaller chain but in fact, it is the large Scandinavian hotel giant Scandic who runs the hotel despite the name. Thus, it may not be such a personal accommodation but we thought it worked well. It is a modern and very well-planned hotel and the location at the Bulevardi is beautiful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamHotelIndigo, Trainee at Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hey,
Thank you for your feedback we truly appreciate it. It is awesome to hear about your stay with us. The hotel is fairly new, built in the 2015. There is a construction going on in the next door building that was supposed to be done already. Good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast in the Restaurant Bröd. There are many different kind of local and home made products served at the breakfast. The rooms have also some art crafts by Finnish artists. You can find something to watch from the TV easily, but if not you can also rent a movie or connect your laptop and play something from there and watch it from the TV. Yes indeed there is a sauna and also a gym which is also free of charge for the guests.

Welcome back, hopefully we will see you here again soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews