We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cozy little French bar in Helsinki”
Review of Bar Cafe Apero

Bar Cafe Apero
Ranked #224 of 1,897 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Diner, French
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

Apero is a very nice and cozy French bar serving good wine and delicious quiche pies. Always friendly and warm atmosphere and service.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank 1Petri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

It was near 8 pm and we were tired after a long flight from Australia. We wandered into the café as it was the first one we came across that looked inviting. In spite of being weary, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Obviously a bit of a local haunt for a beer or a glass of wine, the woman tending the bar couldn’t have been more friendly, and the food which was mainly limited to Quiches and salad was just the quick meal we were looking for. A great start to dining out in Helsinki.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We went here on our last night to have a some fun. The atmosphere was on point. The bartenders were very nice. The food was filling.

We really just had a very nice time. We would go back here and do it all over again. We appreciated the kindness everyone showed us.

As we left we ran into a group of people and they were very nice as well even allowing us to have a group photo (selfie) taken with all of them.

A great place.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chillaxin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The bar is really good! Lovely decoration. Relaxed and good ambiance. A good selection of drinks. Food is served as well; but, I did not try this time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank msmsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Came here on a Saturday night as was staying practically next door. Really nice bar quite busy had a few beers at the bar. Two really nice and friendly lady’s working will come back next time I’m in Helsinki

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Adammlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bar Cafe Apero also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Bar Cafe Apero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.