We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In high regard of the locals”
Review of Bar Cafe Apero

Bar Cafe Apero
Ranked #201 of 1,870 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Diner, French
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a small (one room) french type cafe/bar "on the way" from the Western harbour (Länsisatama) to the city centre. Apart from drinks they are serving quiche made on the spot.The bar is a popular spot for locals and tend to be quite full, but since it is a friendly place you will usually find a seat.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank GHWrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect Creme Brulee, friendly people. Went with my friend 20 minutes before it was close, French atmosphere, music, and relax. Recommend

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank hungp974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I really love this place. This little French cafe/bar is a great place to just chill and have a cup of coffee (and a brie croissant to go with it), listen to nice French music and relax. It is fairly small so especially on weekday evenings it is often quite full. They have nice beers, wine, cava, coffee, tea and food. What more could you ask for? Also, try their feta-spinach quiche. It's awesome.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

On a cold November evening I had a glass of their hot wine. Brilliant! They also serve some snacks such as stuffed croissants, I need to try those next time. This place seems to be pet friendly as I saw three dogs in there! It's a very small place.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Service
Thank Pertti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We found this wonderful friendly bar while strolling the neighbourhood trying to shake off jet lag on our first evening in Helsinki. The bar guy made us very welcome and we enjoyed our evening immensely. We returned the next night and again were made very welcome by the lady who owns the business. This bar gave us a great first impression of Helsinki, and we were very reluctant to leave this beautiful city.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank China K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Cafe Apero also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Bar Cafe Apero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.