We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Bar Cafe Apero

Bar Cafe Apero
Ranked #213 of 1,909 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Diner, French
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We found this wonderful friendly bar while strolling the neighbourhood trying to shake off jet lag on our first evening in Helsinki. The bar guy made us very welcome and we enjoyed our evening immensely. We returned the next night and again were made very welcome by the lady who owns the business. This bar gave us a great first impression of Helsinki, and we were very reluctant to leave this beautiful city.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank China K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

After a couple of nights in Helsinki, we decided on a French night out. We jumped on our local tram and discovered another charming part of Helsinki. Apero was exactly what we were looking for. We ordered a cheese plate and a slice of quiche at the counter and settled in at a window seat. I heard a young man speaking French and soon we were exchanging pleasantries.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Northwestofnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My favorite place to have a beer or a glass of wine. Its cheap, super friendly, tremendous selection on drinks with very hifh quality menu on foods. Try the Quiches, theyre the best in town.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Pekka_Koponen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Perfect or rather excellent small bistro to enjoy glass of wine and terrifick french cheese pie or portion of snails. Nice background french music and professional staff. Warmly recommended!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 2012Esa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Went with friends to have a drink on the terrace and after an hour ended up inside. Very laid down service, friendly staff and cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Very homey and easy. Recommend!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank DMelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bar Cafe Apero also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Bar Cafe Apero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.