We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and easy”
Review of Bar Cafe Apero

Bar Cafe Apero
Ranked #224 of 1,898 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Diner, French
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Kampinmalmi
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Went with friends to have a drink on the terrace and after an hour ended up inside. Very laid down service, friendly staff and cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Very homey and easy. Recommend!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank DMelnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Apero is ideally located in the city centre, it's a perfect place for a nice glass of wine ! It's quite cheap for the area and they always have nice french music! Also the staff is really friendly :)

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Anais K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

for casual, spontaneous catch up, or arranged get together. Very warm and friendly service with international flair and more importantly with a lovely smile.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank MrJStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Great local bar and cafe. Went here for a round of drinks with a friend last week end and again yesterday with my wife. Almost full both on Sunday and Friday nights. It's a cozy place with decent beer selection. I've heard that the food should be good too.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Janne_hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I found you by mistake and very glad I did. Was looking in Facebook to check how was on holidays but the lady was very friendly helpful and knowlegeable. I came back my son's Apero in New Zealand was going while I was visiting Finland. Clocked on to you and decided check it our before taking my friends there the next day. The owner the next day with friends. We had a great evening in very friendly atmosphere and food and wine were excellent. Worthy of the name associate with my son's Apero in Auckland New Zealand. Salut ! Martti Koski father of Ismo Koski

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank possu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Bar Cafe Apero also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Bar Cafe Apero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.