We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to see the city with a local

We really enjoyed our tour with Riku! He showed and told us about Helsinki lifestyle,not the major... read more

Reviewed 25 July 2021
Elizabe
,
Parola, Finland
via mobile
Excellent experience with personal touch

We had a bike tour through Helsinki with lovely spots to stop and chat. I highly recommend this if... read more

Reviewed 10 June 2021
Lammikko
,
Tromso, Norway
Read all 149 reviews
  
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
137
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour bike tour personal tour different parts excellent tour bikes guide ride helmets architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I can highly recommend this bike tour to all visitors in Helsinki. Tourists and even for locals!! Me and my husband are locals living in Helsinki and we decided to spend our day off monday a little bit differently. Bike tour around our neihbourhoods☺. First of all our guide Riku was just fantastic and friendly. He made sure everyone there were comfortable with the bikes and in general. Also it is nice that the amount of people normally per tour is not so many (less than 10) because then you can really have interesting conversations during the ride. The tour was very well planned with all the told information, coffee stops and sights. The funnest sightseeing tour in Europe I have ever been by far.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank iisan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

What a fabulous way to see Helsinki. Jari is an enthusiastic & knowledgeable guide who took us off the well worn tourist track. Great coffee spot overlooking a lake. Excellent bikes

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank wendym633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We had a group of 5 age ranging from 21 to 77. Our tour leader Jarri was informative and knowledgeable giving us an insight into the architecture, history and culture of Finland and Helsinki. We got off the tourist routes and had a great time and the pace was leisurely and enjoyable with a very pleasant coffee stop.
I would highly recommend this mode of sightseeing and what a great fun and informative guide.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We were 2 people and we wanted to have a tour to have a first impression of the city.
We saw HELtours and we thought that it was a really good idea, besides, they said that with them we would be able to visit some places that are not possible to see from a bus.
Our guide, Riku, was relly nice and was always eager to answer our questions, the riding pace was adequate and the Jopo bikes were really confortable to ride.
In case of rain, they provide a disposable protection.
Definetively, this is a thing that I recomend to do.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Riku and Jari were extraordinarily accommodating. We had stopped in Helsinki for a day while on a cruise and our port time was at the same time of their first tour and we were not sure if taking the second tour would allow us enough time so they opened a new tour departure time an hour after we docked allowing us to spend an incredible afternoon taking in all the great sights in a beautiful city. The bike tour was one of our favorite things we did on our Baltic Cruise. This is a must Do!!! Thanks So Very Much!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank george w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews