We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finnisch kitchen at the best”
Review of Ravintola Aino

Ravintola Aino
Ranked #37 of 1,811 Restaurants in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Local kitchen downtown Helsinki.
I had the menue with salmon as a starter followed by reindeer steak and some chocolate dessert with berries. Accompanied by the wine suggestiones.
Everything perfect, friendly staff.
Not cheap but worth ecery Euro!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank whisky-sierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Good central location near to harbour and designer shops. Excellent traditional finnish food, we ate salmon soup followed by minced reindeer with berries. Recommended. Not too expensive and good service. English spoken and menu in English.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anoliyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick lunch as it had begun to rain while exploring Helsinki.

Between myself, my son and my husband we tried the salmon soup, summer vegetable soup and Finnish meat and cheese platter. All were exceptional. It was one of our favourite meals on our Baltic trip. With cold beers and great service we would definitely stop here again when back in Helsinki! Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank jenlikesbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I made a reservation for this restaurant because we wanted to try Finnish food. Such a great choice. We ordered the Finnish delicacies starter, reindeer main and white fish main. We loved all of them. For dessert we had the basil almond cake, which was delicious! Our waiter from super personable and spent a lot of time talking to us about Finland and we even saw a free belly dancing show that was happening in the park across from us. Really terrific dinner, great atmosphere and service. Not cheap, but you will not find much cheap in Finland. The food was worth the price. If I come back to Helsinki, we are definitely stopping back for the reindeer and the basil almond cake.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

While visiting Helsinki on a cruise port stop we stopped at this restaurant for lunch. We enjoyed the beautiful weather on their outdoor patio. We had friendly efficient service. We tried reindeer for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed the dish. We accompanied our entre with delicious beers; Sandels, Munkintie and Kukko. A very enjoyable stop!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim_D154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Aino also viewed

Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Ravintola Aino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing