We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
€96
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Preferred Hotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
D. Bal
Paris et idf

A nice and very well located hotel in Helsinki.

Review of Klaus K Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2024via mobile
A nice and very well located hotel in Helsinki. Recommended by Michelin s guide . Choose at least a superior room to have enough space. Courtesy slippers and useful products at the reception. Lbgt Friendly. Breakfast buffet is very large, tasty and very generous (except espresso is an extra cost). 2 extra professionnals members of the hôtel s team, customer minded, and talented : Johanna at the reception, and Ivana (room maid ) very helpful. A good Hotel in an excellent area. A welcome courtesy bottle of water in the room could be an idea.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€243
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    €228
  • Hotels.com
    €256
0.4 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Scandic Hotels
€154
  • Booking.com
    €139
  • Algotels
    €134
  • Hotels.com
    €154
0.2 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€203
  • Expedia.com
    €203
  • ZenHotels.com
    €190
  • Hotels.com
    €199
0.5 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
€162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    €160
  • Official Site
    €155
0.5 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Scandic Hotels
€184
  • Booking.com
    €184
  • StayForLong
    €170
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€102
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    €85
  • Hotels.com
    €94
0.8 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
€148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    €128
  • Official Site
    €133
0.6 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€146
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €136
  • Hotels.com
    €162
0.3 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €95
  • ZenHotels.com
    €84
  • Hotels.com
    €89
5.0 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €97
  • Agoda.com
    €81
  • Official Hotel
6.1 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
766
782
255
104
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
766
782
255
104
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews envy room sky lofts loft room excellent location central location train station breakfast room design city walkable harbour minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2024

Helpful staff, varied breakfast, comfortable rooms, handy location. What more could anyone want!
The hotel had been decorated for Christmas, making the experience even more magical. I’ll happily stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ranki2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

The customer service was out of this world.
The staff anticipated all needs and resolved issues almost before they arose. Eg they offered to lend me a travel charger before I noticed that I’d forgotten mine at home! They gave detailed advice on where to buy shoes and how to get to the cathedral, and sold the tram tickets.
The breakfast was fabulous.

Room tip: There is a tram stop directly outside the hotel, and the hotel reception sells tram tickets.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Great hotel walking distance from the Central Station. The staff is very nice, rooms are clean and just what I needed. Clean, on the minimalistic side but perfect for all needs.
Breakfast included traditional and local Karelian pies and eggbutter. Strange but so fun to try!
This is definitely my choice next time I am in Helsinki!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank MalinSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

The hotel still remains our home when in Helsinki. It has been slightly redesigned since our last visit. In our opinion for the better.
Hotel is central with the train station , ferry terminals and shops all within reasonable walking distance.
Taxis are ready available if needs be.
Staff very friendly and attentive . Breakfast is as ever varied and of very good quality. Especially the porridge and cinnamon sugar. 😋.
Big thanks to Marjo for her usual professional can do attitude. You are a star.
One new addition to the streets of Helsinki are maniacs on delivery bikes .
As in every other city they have no respect for traffic lights, one way systems or pedestrian only areas.
Be warned!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SteveJo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023 via mobile

I had a lovely Christmas staycation at Klaus K. The hotel is right in the very centre of Helsinki on the Bulevard.

When checking in for the Xmas Special (with Christmas dinner and late check out) I was given a decent single room (with a quite a big box of chocolate)nbut the view was nothing to write home about. Also, after several attempts Netflix did not work on their Chromecast. YouTube and YleAreena worked fine.
The people at reception were very understanding and helpful. Even though some attempts were made Netflix did not work in my room.

I accepted their kind offer to change rooms and got a view to the Bulevard and the Swedish Theatre, and in addition got bathtub! When Netflix still refused to work, I did not mind. Indeed I had a bath after dinner!

The Xmas dinner was very good indeed, Food was fresh and delicious, having some interesting innovations adding to the classic Finnish Christmas foods.
For a surprise Joulupukki/Father Christmas/Santa had time to visit and present chocolate to everybody.

The morning buffet had a lot of variety, and it was quite ok.

The staff was very friendly and professional.
All in all, my single Xmas Special stay was worth the 200€.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Surrealname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews