We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Akeli
Watford, United Kingdom

Superb customer service

Review of Klaus K Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2024
The customer service was out of this world.
The staff anticipated all needs and resolved issues almost before they arose. Eg they offered to lend me a travel charger before I noticed that I’d forgotten mine at home! They gave detailed advice on where to buy shoes and how to get to the cathedral, and sold the tram tickets.
The breakfast was fabulous.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: There is a tram stop directly outside the hotel, and the hotel reception sells tram tickets.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€189
€180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    €180
  • Hotels.com
    €189
0.4 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
€183
  • Hotels.com
    €183
  • Expedia.com
    €167
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
€139
  • Expedia.com
    €139
  • ZenHotels.com
    €131
  • HotelIndigo.com
    €139
0.4 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €136
  • ZenHotels.com
    €138
  • Expedia.com
    €141
0.5 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
€136
  • Scandic Hotels
    €136
  • ZenHotels.com
    €121
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€167
  • Scandic Hotels
    €167
  • ZenHotels.com
    €154
  • Expedia.com
    €167
0.7 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€138
  • Expedia.com
    €145
  • Agoda.com
    €120
  • Hotels.com
    €145
0.3 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    €90
  • Expedia.com
    €106
0.8 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€113
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    €92
  • Expedia.com
    €96
5.0 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
€117
  • Expedia.com
    €124
  • Agoda.com
    €96
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Klaus K Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
768
784
255
104
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
768
784
255
104
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews envy room sky lofts loft room excellent location central location train station breakfast room design city walkable harbour minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Great hotel walking distance from the Central Station. The staff is very nice, rooms are clean and just what I needed. Clean, on the minimalistic side but perfect for all needs.
Breakfast included traditional and local Karelian pies and eggbutter. Strange but so fun to try!
This is definitely my choice next time I am in Helsinki!

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank MalinSup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

The hotel still remains our home when in Helsinki. It has been slightly redesigned since our last visit. In our opinion for the better.
Hotel is central with the train station , ferry terminals and shops all within reasonable walking distance.
Taxis are ready available if needs be.
Staff very friendly and attentive . Breakfast is as ever varied and of very good quality. Especially the porridge and cinnamon sugar. 😋.
Big thanks to Marjo for her usual professional can do attitude. You are a star.
One new addition to the streets of Helsinki are maniacs on delivery bikes .
As in every other city they have no respect for traffic lights, one way systems or pedestrian only areas.
Be warned!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SteveJo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023 via mobile

I had a lovely Christmas staycation at Klaus K. The hotel is right in the very centre of Helsinki on the Bulevard.

When checking in for the Xmas Special (with Christmas dinner and late check out) I was given a decent single room (with a quite a big box of chocolate)nbut the view was nothing to write home about. Also, after several attempts Netflix did not work on their Chromecast. YouTube and YleAreena worked fine.
The people at reception were very understanding and helpful. Even though some attempts were made Netflix did not work in my room.

I accepted their kind offer to change rooms and got a view to the Bulevard and the Swedish Theatre, and in addition got bathtub! When Netflix still refused to work, I did not mind. Indeed I had a bath after dinner!

The Xmas dinner was very good indeed, Food was fresh and delicious, having some interesting innovations adding to the classic Finnish Christmas foods.
For a surprise Joulupukki/Father Christmas/Santa had time to visit and present chocolate to everybody.

The morning buffet had a lot of variety, and it was quite ok.

The staff was very friendly and professional.
All in all, my single Xmas Special stay was worth the 200€.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Surrealname
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Nice furniture and room. Very friendly staff. The breakfast is realy nice. Very sentral, a short walk from the main railway station. Easy access to multiple shopping center. Nice resturant that was very helpful with table reservation.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Happiness820067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Great Location - spent a few nights at the Klaus K Hotel. The location is great, close to the city centre, train station and other attractions. The rooms are really nice with comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel, would stay again if I went back to Helsinki.

Room tip: Restaurant closes at 11pm so not meal option if you arrive on a late flight.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ags974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews