We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
648
686
208
73
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
686
208
73
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews design hotel envy room sky lofts sky terrace toscanini restaurant loft room great design cool hotel perfect location the breakfast area rooms are small porridge finnish design breakfast buffet train station business trip mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is a very nice hotel in the center of Helsinki, very modern and with a very kind and polite staff. Rooms are also very modern and comfortable, with good amenities.
Breakfast is very good, with great coffee and a few local delicacies. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UltraRMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjo H, Front Office Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear UltraRMS,
Thank you for your kind words in the review. I'm thrilled to read you had a great stay. Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Marjo Huhta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a conference and had chance to sample both the room and conference facilities. Firstly, check in was easy and effortless with polite, attentive staff on reception. Into the room on the third floor, the view was of a wall and roof top so fairly uninspiring but I guess there are better views in other rooms. The open plan restaurant area served a nice lunch and breakfast which was part of the conference package. The facilities for the conference were only adequate, nothing special at all. Location is excellent, nicely located in Helsinki city centre and within walking distance of most of the sights you would want to see. If you’re looking for a good city centre hotel, then Klaus K is fine, but probably better options for a conference.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjmoorhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Johtaja at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear pjmoorhouse,

thank you for sharing your review, we do appreciate your feedback. We do have rooms with fantastic view on the higher floors. This is just a kind tip for your next visit. We do hope to see you again in Klaus K. Welcome back!

Yours sincerely,
Hanna Kiuru
General Manager
Klaus K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well located with an easy walk from the train station. Room was comfortable and staff on reception pleasant on check in. Unfortunately for me it was unable to provide either a room service menu which you would of thought was fairly basic or a tv that worked. Equally basic. Thankfully I was only staying one night so enjoyed Helsinki anyway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Johtaja at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Stuart D,

thank you for your review! I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I cases like this we are quite often able to fix the problem or change your room. Our reception is 24/7 there for you. I am sorry for all the inconvenience caused. I am glad that you enjoyed beautiful Helsinki.

Yours sincerely,
Hanna Kiuru
General Manager
Klaus K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Pretty clean hotel and rooms located in the city center. Staff is very friendly and breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of food both for local and foreign tastes. Only knock is the English speaking TV options were very slim. Internet access in my room was very weak (room 428) so had some issues at times with the signal dropping and streaming stopping and buffering. Was a little annoying but not horrible.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Johtaja at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Hank S,

thank you for your review! We are so happy to receive it. It seems you enjoyed your recent stay and we are happy to notice that. It would be great to see you again here in Klaus K Hotel, welcome anytime!

Yours sincerely,
Hanna Kiuru
General Manager
Klaus K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The aura of the past has remained in the past. The hotel is in dire need of renovation. The room was worn out and not cleaned properly. In order for this hotel to regain its stature it should get its act together.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeroen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna K, Johtaja at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Hinnen,

thank you for your review. I do appreciate your opinion and I am so sorry not to meet your expectations during your last visit. Our older rooms differ from our newest Sky Loft rooms which are superb. No matter which room type you choose, cleaning should be finished properly. I do apologize all the inconvenience caused. I wish you could give us a second chance and could consider returning.

Best regards,
Hanna Kiuru
General Manager
Klaus K Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews