We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Paasi(Helsinki)
US$191
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$179
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$255
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Haaga Central Park(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Helka(Helsinki)
US$150
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Haven(Helsinki)
US$272
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurohostel(Helsinki)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
154
123
39
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
123
39
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble kingrenovated hoteltiny plasticdecor inside isrelaxing breakfastwalk distanceseparate bathroomrooms are clean and comfortablefunky hotelclub carlsonfood marketlobby area isprice levela business class roomparking hallspent nights heretram stop
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I really enjoyed my 2 night stay at the Radisson Seaside hotel - everything was in really good order.

The hotel is newly renovated (2017) and strikes me as quite contemporary in its decor which I really like. Effortless checkin with super nice and forthcoming staff - all relevant info given straight away.

Had a nice big room facing the harbour so could enjoy the view - and also hear the noise fromt the tram late evening/early morning which was annoying (and the reason there is not a fifth star on this review). Nice big bathroom with all amenities.

One thing that needs fixing is the TV... channel guide does not match actual channels - so needed to go through them all 1-by-1. Several blank channels - and A LOT of strictly Finnish channels. Very small issue - I know - but when the standards are high only smaller issues arise.

Breakfast was plentyful - a real nice cozy area and plenty of space. Everything you could normally want - except maybe for an omelet guy (not sure if omelet was possible by order - that might be the case).

Overall impression - super nice hotel with a few details that needs fixing to get that fifth star in my book. Top marks on the decor!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MadsCopenhagenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear MadsCopenhagenDK,

Thank you for your great review. Wonderful that you really enjoyed our new style and decor as well as the room, ameneties and views to harbour. Unfortunately we have been struggling with the tv system provider but hopefully very soon we will have the problem solved, all the channels in order and the international channels visible as well. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast area and selection, there are also omelets available on order =). I will forward your lovely feedback to the the entire staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at Seaside!

Sincerely,
Elina Larkiola
Service Manager
#seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Seaside Hotel for two nights. Fantastic room on the 6th floor with a view on the harbor. The room was well equipped with a TV and a Nespresso coffee machine. Beds are very comfortable and if you have special wishes you can choose from a wide variety of pillows. We ordered breakfast to our room which was more than enough and served punctual.
Right outside the hotels lobby is a tram stop for easy transportation into town. Next time in Helsinki we will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Frank E,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside and for your superb review. We are delighted to hear you truly enjoyed your stay here.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests also in the future. Have a lovely spring!

Sincerely,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
#seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located near train station, major tourist attractions as well as good restaurants around. The staff service is standard and twin beds are pretty small but certain doable considering the size of the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Ura B,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside and for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay here.

Next time when staying with us at the Seaside I would recommend our Double King Room in the Superior class for you, especially if you prefer separate beds but yet would like to enjoy the comfort of a wide bed. As the name already implies, these Double King Rooms boast two king size beds so there is lots of space to sprawl out. :)

We hope to see you again as our guest. Have a lovely spring time!

Sincerely,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
#seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

my boyfriend got me flights to Helsinki for my birthday so we got a free upgrade which was very nice and welcoming. The staff at the front desk is so very helpful and polite, they helped us with tram/train times and booked a very early taxi for us. The hotel is nearby to city centre (about 10/15 minute walk), the rooms are clean, the beds are SO comfy and depending on which room and floor you're on you get a nice view of the Baltic Sea. The only negative I would say is to do with the water pressure of the showers (one is normal and then you have the option to use waterfall one also), both didn't have much pressure and the hot temperature didn't feel hot. I'd see pass this as everything else in the hotel is great. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CupcakeChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear CupcakeChan,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside and for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a nice birthday trip to Helsinki and enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a lovely spring!

Sincerely,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
#seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed one night;

* Short stop at Hotel (very late check at evening)
* Good value for money
* Buffet breakfast is awesome, but during certain hours it can be crowded

All good in our stay, I would stay there again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jermuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jermuvee,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel and for your great review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our awesome Super Breakfast buffet.

We look forward to seeing you here at the Seaside again, for another weekend stay perhaps. Have a sunny spring time!

Sincerely,
Mari Suhonen
Service Manager
#seasidehelsinki #helsinkistateofmind

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews