We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HolidayInn.com
US$138
View deal
Booking.comUS$137
Expedia.comUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
PricelineUS$137
TravelocityUS$138
Agoda.comUS$156
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
380
554
194
40
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
554
194
40
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location central location beds were comfortable standard room city executive euros minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2022

Tanu was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was nice and the ambience great! Everything is wonderfully here would like to visit soon and recommend all my friends reviewed very warm welcome thankyou

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 0amitabhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Dear Oamitabhd,
Thank you for writing the review of your recent stay with us! Nice to hear, that your visit was excellent and you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back again on your next visit to Helsinki!
Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Very centrally location, you can take the tram everywhere and right next to the metro from the airport. Staff went over and above to answer our tourist type questions. Still do maid service each day nice treat.

Hot water a little inconsistent, but other than that great experience. Would stay again for the location alone.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank advcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Dear advcards,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review! We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards, Mari Salonen general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2022

The hotel has the best location in Helsinki if you have business going to the train station, airport or Sweden boats (easy access to trams). The staff was very helpful and positive. Room is clean and nice size bathroom. Hotel also provided a chance to keep extra luggage for storage. My only complaint was the small bed. Not big enough for couples. I will come back.

Room tip: High floor gives great view to train station square
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikkoshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Mikkoshanghai,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your recent stay with us! It's always nice to hear, that we have been able to fill out our guests expectation. Hope to see you soon again!
Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

Great location nearby the Helsinki train station.
Good location near Helsinki train station. The reception lady staff was delightful and checked us in. Being a member, we received free premium wifi access and later checkout until 3pm, and we paid Euro 20 for another two hours for a room that stayed till 5 pm. Cleanroom. Minibar, tea and coffee maker and iron board available. Breakfast was good, and we enjoyed it. Comfortable bed.

No free drinking water was provided in the room. However as per the reception staff tap water is drinkable so we boiled and drank.
Only one issue we had with their reservation team was not able to modify the date for a non-refundable booking. Even though other hotels in Germany and Luxembourg allowed us to modify the dates for similar type booking.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Dear aji,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your recent stay with us! I'm so happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Welcome back again on your next visit to Helsinki!
Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

The Holiday Inn is located very convenient right next to the train station. We took the train from the airport and it was right next door to the station. Upon departure so easy to leave our luggage at the hotel, explore the city and head back to the airport via train to catch our flight.

The reception staff are very nice and were great in accommodating our party of 3 with a extra fold-out bed in the room. Definitely recommend to book the rate with breakfast, the breakfast spread is a great selection of local Finnish items and is much better than your average US Holiday Inn selection.

No complaints about cleanliness of the room, everything was clean and tidied up again every day we went out.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rasida941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear rasida941,

Thank you for your visit and the review! Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews