We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
HolidayInn.comUS$143
Booking.comUS$143
PricelineUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
TraveluroUS$174
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
380
553
194
39
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
380
553
194
39
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location central location beds were comfortable city executive euros minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

My son and I stayed the last couple of days at the Holiday Inn. The room was on the small side but had everything we needed. The bathroom was of a reasonable size. And a great bathtub that we both used on both days as we are not used to the cold. We had dinner here both nights and it was reasonably priced and it was great to eat, kids under 13 est free if the adult eats a main course meal and when you’re paying hotel guest. The breakfast menu was amazing and we enjoyed our breakfast very much. We probably ate too much. I also visited the female only sauna, which is closed in the afternoons, it was lovely to warm up after spending hours in the cold. I would recommend this hotel to other families and couples. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of the chap that was on last night at the bar/restaurant, he would benefit from additional customer service training. The location of this hotel is ideal and close to many Finnish attractions. Be mindful if you want an organised tour, you need to book this in advance as everything was booked out when we were there. We needed to figure everything out our selves. The hotel could also benefit with a tour desk or display in different languages. Most Finns do speak English. We had a great time and definitely will be back in the future. Hotel is close to Finnair bus as well as train station.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank H9356QEanitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear H9356QEanitas,

Thank you for your review and your kind words! It very nice to hear, that our services met your expectations.

It is my pleasure to share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your visit and we hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre!

Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Right next to railway station, and is in the heart of the city.

Walking distance to many of the places.

Great view from the hotel room.

Toothbrush and slippers not inside the room, need to ask for the reception.

Staff are nice and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ericalammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear Ericalammm,

Thank you for the review! Nice to know, that our services met your expectations. Welcome back again!

Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

Thanks IHG for a great stay. This is a sleek and stylish property located directly above the train track that goes to the airport for easy travel connections. As platinum members, we were upgraded to a beautiful executive room. One feature of the room is the quietness. The door is sealed and the window is double-pained, and the heating/cooling is radiant so there is absolutely no white noise in the room - just quiet. However because of this any small noise becomes noticeable - I think someone downstairs was playing music late at night and it woke me up once during the night.

The hotel bar has a great Salmon dish - probably something hard to mess up in Finland, but delicious and a good value nonetheless. Staff were always available, friendly, and willing to help out.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sbest81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear sbest2048,

Thank you for the great review! The guest feedback is very important for us to improve our services. Good to hear, that your visit was successful. We hope to welcome you soon back again!

Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

We stayed here for four nights in December. Our room was twin bedded, comfortable, clean, warm and well lit (important when days are short!). It had a desk, two chairs and a TV. The room was a bit small, but not a problem, good design helped. The bathroom was well arranged with a very good shower. Good breakfast on the 2nd floor. The staff were very helpful, providing a shower cap and helping me with printing boarding cards. The hotel is next to the central station (overhanging it in places!). Very near by there is the fabulous Oodi library and the Kiasma gallery and theatre. Trains to the airport depart from Plaform 19 which is within a few yards of the hotel entrance. The trains are on the ‘P’ route that runs clockwise round the ring railway line to the airport (and stopping in various suburbs). There are many shops and other galleries a short walk away.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrDave52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari Salonen, Owner at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear DrDave52,

Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write the review! Nice to hear, that your visit with us went well. Welcome back again!

Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Very nice hotel, close to all city center malls and stations, and also offering many breakfast selections
Their staff is very helpful and friendly specially Ajet from the restaurant and Janita from the reciption, defenitly It will be my first choice in Helsinki.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Talaatroshdyabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Dear Talaatroshdyabbas,

thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Helsinki and thank you for your feedback regarding our staff as well. They will be happy to hear your kind comments. Warmly welcome to stay with us again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre!

Sincerely,
Sanni Saarinen
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews