We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable moments ”
Review of Mattolaituri

Mattolaituri
Ranked #32 of 103 Quick Bites in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Terrace open in 2011 and located by the sea in Kaivopuisto Park. Coffee or champagne with beautiful views.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

During a sunny day sit here for a while and have a coffee or glas of champagne embrace the moment , the view the people and you will never forget this moment.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank therock001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I have always liked the place and service in Matto laituri, location and style could not be better.

Today I had to witness that none of the 5-6 people behind the counter were not willing to help two elderly ladies moving with walkers to get their coffees to their tables. Result was spilled coffees and a mess.

I felt sorry for the ladies and became angry at the young waitresses behaviour. With The prices, please take the extra steps!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Turo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Recommended to this place by my host as I stayed nearby. Great for watching the world go by over some food/snack/wine.

As I was hungry, I ordered their BBQ pork ribs. Generous portion and fulfilling. But the best of this place gotta to be the view. So do visit only when weather is good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank CausalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Mattolaituri in English means a platform to wash carpets. I proudly state that I have always been among the first males there as you see.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ukkelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Right, it is located in one of the most beautiful places by the sea but 10 euros (9€90...) for 12cl (yes, 12 centilitres = equivalent to more than 60€ per 0.75 l bottle) of white wine and without service to table that's a bit exaggerated. If it would be a great wine, ok but that was not the case.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mattolaituri also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Mattolaituri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing