We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and great wiev ”
Review of Ravintola Torni

Ravintola Torni
Ranked #212 of 1,809 Restaurants in Helsinki
Price range: US$14 - US$69
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Torni - at the heart of culinarism Sokos Hotel Torni Restaurant Torni is a classic with a contemporary twist, a world of tastes in the heart of the city. Restaurant Torni is a classic with a contemporary twist, a world of tastes in the heart of the city. Torni’s dining room is a unique milieu that nods to functionalism in its décor, the perfect place to experience the best of Finnish gastronomy. Restaurant Torni caters not only to your taste buds but also to the eyes and the soul – dining in harmony with Finnish art. Torni’s à la carte lives and changes with the seasons. Our chefs carefully select the best of the seasonal offering: game, forest fruits, classics, and new tastes that pay homage to tradition. Our exacting kitchen staff doesn’t cut corners and always aim at perfection. They don’t shy away from trying new approaches but never compromise on exquisite taste.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely diner at the restaurant and the service was good and quickly. The porsions are not so big so one have to go for the tast and not the amount of food.

Thank 1812nielsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

When you need a lunch venue and need to discuss business issues with not too many ears around you, check Torni. Quiet, comfortable and very good food to offer. Fresh Finnish ingredients in various dishes.

Thank marttir2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavintolaTorni, other at Ravintola Torni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your nice words! Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

This restaurant is a classic restaurant from 1931 when Hotel Torni was opened.

There were very few guests during our dinner. The service was very friendly.

We both ordered Jerusalem artichoke soup as a starter and it was tasty. My main course reindeer was not very esthetic. However, the reindeer was tender.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavintolaTorni, other at Ravintola Torni, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your visit, welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We enjoyed our Saturday night on American Bar at downstairs of Torni Hotel. The staff was friendly, although no one cared if asking if we wanted another drinks or pay our check, we had to do it in the counter. Overall the cocktails were amazing and super delicious, but the drink menu was concise. There was only about 6 different cocktails to choose from. The space was kind of small but cozy. We do recommend Mulder and Esmeralda cocktails!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank benita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RavintolaTorni, other at Ravintola Torni, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for your visit and nice words. Welcome again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Tried to have lunch but after 10 minutes where the only person of the staff stayed at the phone without caring at all about us we were forced to leave. First time in my life I face such kind of situation (lunch time of 19th of October).

Thank 773ivanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravintola Torni also viewed

 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 
Helsinki, Uusimaa
Helsinki, Uusimaa
 

Been to Ravintola Torni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing