We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Birgit V

Always a pleasure

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2024
Excellent location, great service even when the hotel was fully booked. Appreciated the teen room service and second breakfast room
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this review
Responded 19 May 2024
Hello Birgit,

Thank You very much for the wonderful feedback. We´re very glad that You were pleased with Your stay. :)

BR
Olli, Scandic Park Helsinki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €181
  • Expedia.com
    €194
1.8 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €177
  • Expedia.com
    €199
1.9 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Scandic Hotels
    €127
  • Vio.com
    €107
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HotelIndigo.com
    €124
1.8 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €142
  • Scandic Hotels
    €158
1.1 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €131
  • Official Site
2.1 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €93
  • Expedia.com
    €111
4.5 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    €89
  • Strawberry Hotels
    €120
2.2 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    €76
  • Expedia.com
    €93
3.4 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €103
  • Expedia.com
    €116
1.6 km from Scandic Park Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (3,341)
Filter reviews
3,343 results
Traveller rating
995
1,452
596
215
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
995
1,452
596
215
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre olympic stadium finlandia hall swimming pool big hotel beautiful park airport bus nice hotel breakfast room hotel is located public transport business trip sauna opera hesperia mannerheimintie euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,343 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

The location is good, but at the time of visit mannerheimintie was almost out of traffic, which made it difficult to visit the hotel

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank hosaposti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Hey!

Thank you for your five star review! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially our location.

If your travel brings you back to Helsinki, we welcome you back!

Best regards,
Anni / Reception
Scandic Park Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2024

The staff were very friendly and helpful, both at the reception and also in the restaurant. Very good breakfast and a nice, large lobby with cozy seating areas and activities both for children and adults. The rooms were very cold and also the pool temperature was a bit too cold. I would prefer over 30 degrees Celsius, especially for young children, but I assume the temperature in this case was around 26 degrees Celsius. Another disappointing fact was that the gym opened at 9am, which was not good if you want to workout before breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Hello Daniel,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the ambiance of our lobby with its cozy seating areas and activities.

We apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to the temperature in your room and the pool. We strive to maintain a comfortable environment for all our guests and will certainly look into adjusting these temperatures to better accommodate our guests, especially young children.

Regarding the gym opening time, we understand the importance of early morning workouts for some guests. Unfortunately the gym is a private gym with different owner than Scandic hotels, so they have their own opening hours.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even more enjoyable stay. If you have any further comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

BR
Olli, Scandic Park Helsinki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Hotel was close to city center. Very easy to move around Helsinki. Hotel is by the sea so the view is great. There are a lot of guests so staff it is quite busy. Sauna is too small but the swimming pool is good.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Topi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Topi,

than you for leaving a 4- star rating and for all the nice and positive comments. We have 523 guest rooms keeping us busy, but I hope you received friendly and helpful service regardless. That is very important for us.

Have a lovely up and coming Easter weekend. Welcome back!

Kind regards,

Heli
Front Desk Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2024

- We were very disappointed because we had requested a room with a bathtub, and now we didn't get it. The room was just okay, but NOTE! only shampoo and conditioner in the room, nothing else (e.g., body lotion).

+ Beds were comfortable, and the hotel was really quiet.

- Breakfast was a disappointment. Very crowded and cramped. Food was bad.

+ Staff was really friendly and helpful.

- Due to the renovation of Mannerheimintie, getting to the city center was cumbersome. Otherwise, the location is good, but now it felt like far from everything.

- Quite old and it shows in the overall appearance. At the same price, you can already get a good newer hotel in the city center.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eeanhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear eevis2024,

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and valued. We are happy to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the staff friendly.

We apologize for your room request not being fulfilled this time. Unfortunately we have a limited amount of rooms with bathtube (most of which are standard twin rooms). We try to fulfill room type requests as much as we can but we can't guarantee them (unless you specifically book a superior bathtube room for example).

We are also sorry to hear that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations, and that it was too crowded.

The renovations on Mannerheimintie are quite unfortunate and we are frustrated that they affect our guests' mobility from and to city. Even though the tram lines have changed their route, the buses all operate normally and walking is also possible through this street.

We deeply apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced and sincerely hope for a chance to provide you with a better stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Melanie - Reception Shift Manager




We try to



We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews