We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Agoda.com
US$112
View deal
Traveluro
Hotels.comUS$121
ScandicHotels.comUS$121
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,139)
Filter reviews
3,139 results
Traveller rating
911
1,386
574
193
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
911
1,386
574
193
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre olympic stadium finlandia hall pool and sauna top floor tram stop nice hotel family room breakfast room hotel is located superior room min walk opera hesperia mannerheimintie euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,139 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2022

The hotel staff were super supportive during our preparations for the workshop that was to take place at the hotel. Also on the day of the workshop, we were always cared for in a friendly and prompt way. In addition, the hotel rooms were very nice and comfortable. The food was also excellent. In conclusion, everything was great!

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbE293UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Hello,

Thank you so much for your five stars review. We are always pleased to hear that guests enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. We will be sure to let our staff know what a wonderful job they're doing.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and for sharing the experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Kind regards,

Samuli, Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022

An "old friend" in Helsinki, visited after Covid time. I like the combination of good location, friendly service, simple parking, nice rooms. And sure their breakfast room - delicious food and and the staff there making you feel you are the only guests there (although it is quite crowded). Unfortunately swimming pool was closed (hope it will re-open soon!) but sauna with the best Helsinki view compensated the missing pool.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 983ruttv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear 983ruttv,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. My team and I sincerely appreciate your complimentary comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soonest !

Kind regards,

Samuli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022

The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood and the view to east is really nice despite the busy street. The building itself is really uninspiring, but it's renovated inside and rooms were clean and quite modern. There is a garage downstairs so it's easy to arrive by car, too, but parking is a bit expensive and the parking lots are quite tight for modern SUVs.

Service was average at best. Checking in and out was efficient, but there was no smiles. I got the feeling that I was interrupting something more important when I was talking with the receptionist. We also had requested a baby bed in our room, but there was a big extra bed instead of it... They also knew that one of the guests would be only two years old, but there was no potty in the room (until I went downstairs to ask for it). There were many glasses in the room, but one plastic cup for the kid would have been handy...

Buffet breakfast was average. Not bad, not exceptionally good either. To be honest, the selection was exactly the same as in every Finnish Scandic hotel I have visited during the last couple of years.

But we enjoyed our stay and I can recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a hotel with a good value. With better service this would have been 4/5.

Room tip: Rooms to the east have the best views.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jellona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Hello Jellona,

Thanks for your recent stay and detailed review! While we are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable rooms we are disappointed that we were not able to provide you the quality of service you deserve. This is not the high standard of service that we are accustomed to providing so thank you for highlighting this and we’re extremely sorry for any discomfort you may have experienced.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your stay at the Scandic Park Helsinki.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you in the future.

Kind regards,

Samuli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2022

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Park Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews