We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
€94
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tomsu

Be aware please

Review of Hotelli Finn
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2021via mobile
Never again, all kind of drunken people russians partying all night long, i could’nt sleep . I told this to the reception they didnt do nothing . This is so cheap hotel that all kind of people come here . I think that hotel finn have minors a lot because cheapness and because not reception at night . Be aware !
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelFinn HotelFinn, Other at Hotelli Finn, responded to this review
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Thank you for your review. I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. Silence should be followed between 10PM
and 8AM at our property and we have a security guards patrol the hotel at night time. If we have customers staying who do not follow our house rules we will always discuss with them or we need to ask them to leave. I don't know what happened in this case. We have our reception emergency nunmber as well as security patrol's phone number in the room and on the reception door that our customers can contact us 24/7 if there are any problems during the night. We do not accommodate minors in our hotel, with a few exceptions, in which case the booking is made by the parents and they have an official permission document. We accommodate minors in our hotel about one or two times a year and have never had any problems with them. We consider these cases carefully and as a rule only adults stay at our hotel. I will talk about your review with our reception staff to find out happened and discuss what should we do in this kind of situations. I want to apologize the harm caused. Our hotel should be a quiet and safe place for everyone which clearly failured at that night. You're more than welcome to stay wiht us agian if you wish to give us a new change. If you wish to book again you can contact me dircetly by sending an email to emma@hotellifinn.fi.

I wish you a lovely day!

Kind Regards,
Emma
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
€230
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.6 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Room service
Scandic Hotels
€201
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €179
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
€99
€92
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
Tripadvisor
€131
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
€148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
0.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €156
  • Expedia.com
    €168
0.1 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €195
  • Expedia.com
    €204
0.5 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €145
  • Expedia.com
    €176
0.2 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    €103
  • Official Site
0.3 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €81
  • Expedia.com
    €98
4.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
214
374
155
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
374
155
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location free coffee and tea single bed short stay reception desk pedestrian street walking distance on foot noise floor elevator kettle eur minus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Clean room, friendy staff, location was nice, unique. I can only recommend this place. Dog friendly Hotel and my dog also enjoyed . This was peaceful Hotel middle in Helsinki and you can sleep your night well.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sonjan184
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelFinn HotelFinn, Other at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Dear Sonjan184,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed the stay. Welcome to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Emma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2020

We chose this hotel mainly because of location, which was very central in Helsinki. The price was also cheap compared to other hotels. Check in was quick and easy. At check out we just left our card in a box since we leaved early before the reception opened.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Simsim7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelFinn HotelFinn, Other at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2020

Dear Simsim7,

Thank you for review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
You're warmly welcome to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Emilia
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Wonderful stay at Hotel Finn. So handy walking from the train station after flying in. We were late arriving but the arrangements for check in were excellent. Great room with large lockers on the corridor for luggage storage after check out. Really useful for experiencing the nightlife offers by Helsinki. Reasonable price. Classic elevator stairs combo. Plenty of eating options nearby so no in-house restaurant required. Reception welcoming and pointed us in the direction of a great pizza joint used by locals.
Thanks Hotel Finn!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank darah007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Vastaanottopäällikkö at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Darah007,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again!

Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Emma/ Front Desk Manager
Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Nice enough, but if you plan to sleep in the morning, do NOT go there. The cleaners are SO LOUD. We put the sign to not disturb on the door and one of the cleaners just came in, turned all the lights on, said "oh" and left. They were doing whatever on the corridor (drilling holes apparently) for 2h and it wasn't even 11am. Louder than a bin truck.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Poulpette23q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Front Office Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Poulpette23q,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you couldn't sleep because of our housekeepers. As I answered to your other review in google, we don't have do not disturb signs, only housekeeping please signs, so that is why they came into your room after you put the sign out. I'll talk with our housekeeping manager about this situation.

Kind Regards,
Emma
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during a layover. I picked this hotel because it's a short walk from the train station. The room was very warm and I especially loved the heated bathroom floor. It was a very clean and comfortable room. A bit tight but not terribly small and the bathroom was larger than other hotels we've stayed in. The bars downstairs were busy but we were on the 5th floor facing the courtyard so we couldn't hear anything.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 808stefaniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear 808stefaniat,
Thank you for this lovely review! We are more than pleased to hear you had a good and cozy stay with us.
Hope to see you again in Hotel Finn and in Helsinki one day! :)

Kind regards,
Paula
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews