We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
€90
Hotels.com
€90
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Darah B

Convenient and location

Review of Hotelli Finn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2020via mobile
Wonderful stay at Hotel Finn. So handy walking from the train station after flying in. We were late arriving but the arrangements for check in were excellent. Great room with large lockers on the corridor for luggage storage after check out. Really useful for experiencing the nightlife offers by Helsinki. Reasonable price. Classic elevator stairs combo. Plenty of eating options nearby so no in-house restaurant required. Reception welcoming and pointed us in the direction of a great pizza joint used by locals.
Thanks Hotel Finn!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Vastaanottopäällikkö at Hotelli Finn, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Darah007,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again!

Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Emma/ Front Desk Manager
Hotel Finn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Hotels
€154
  • Booking.com
    €139
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    €154
0.1 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€220
€195
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €205
  • Hotels.com
    €205
  • Official Site
    €205
0.6 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€207
  • Hotels.com
    €206
  • Agoda.com
    €193
  • Expedia.com
    €204
0.5 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Scandic Hotels
€184
  • Booking.com
    €184
  • ZenHotels.com
    €171
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€102
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €94
  • Agoda.com
    €87
  • Official Hotel
    €100
0.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€158
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €152
  • Agoda.com
    €152
  • Hotels.com
    €157
0.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
€148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €133
  • Agoda.com
    €131
  • Hotels.com
    €138
0.6 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€144
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €134
  • Hotels.com
    €160
0.2 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€95
  • Expedia.com
    €108
  • ZenHotels.com
    €85
  • Hotels.com
    €89
4.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
€113
€96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €103
  • Expedia.com
    €108
  • Hotels.com
    €108
0.3 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
214
374
155
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
374
155
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location free coffee and tea single bed short stay reception desk pedestrian street walking distance on foot noise floor elevator kettle eur minus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Nice enough, but if you plan to sleep in the morning, do NOT go there. The cleaners are SO LOUD. We put the sign to not disturb on the door and one of the cleaners just came in, turned all the lights on, said "oh" and left. They were doing whatever on the corridor (drilling holes apparently) for 2h and it wasn't even 11am. Louder than a bin truck.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Poulpette23q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Front Office Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Poulpette23q,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you couldn't sleep because of our housekeepers. As I answered to your other review in google, we don't have do not disturb signs, only housekeeping please signs, so that is why they came into your room after you put the sign out. I'll talk with our housekeeping manager about this situation.

Kind Regards,
Emma
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during a layover. I picked this hotel because it's a short walk from the train station. The room was very warm and I especially loved the heated bathroom floor. It was a very clean and comfortable room. A bit tight but not terribly small and the bathroom was larger than other hotels we've stayed in. The bars downstairs were busy but we were on the 5th floor facing the courtyard so we couldn't hear anything.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 808stefaniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear 808stefaniat,
Thank you for this lovely review! We are more than pleased to hear you had a good and cozy stay with us.
Hope to see you again in Hotel Finn and in Helsinki one day! :)

Kind regards,
Paula
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

The room was quite retro and personal, which to me was a positive experience. The location is absolutely fantastic, right in the center with shopping, restaurants, bar right down on the street. The staff was very friendly and welcoming that left a very positive experience. Price-quality expactations were met.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Dreamjade,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm happy to hear the location and staff made your stay a good one, thank you for your kind words! :) We welcome you back to Hotel Finn anytime,
Kind regards,
Paula
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

The Finn is well located only a few hundred metres from the Helsinki railway station, and from all the downtown shops/attractions. It is a budget hotel, which we booked for a one day stay at the very last moment (the day before) due to a flight mix up. In that regard it suited us perfectly. The young woman at the reception desk was friendly and helpful on our arrival and when we returned to take our luggage from storage (itself a great facility the way it's been set up). Given the type of hotel it is, it was hard to fault. Our bathroom was a bit smelly, but this did not detract from our sleep.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pac1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear pac1952,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to hear you liked the hotel and it was suitable for your travel plan.
I'm happy to hear both our location and staff made your stay a good one. We hope to see you back in Helsinki and in Hotel Finn! :)

Kind regards,
Paula
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

I loved this little hotel! The room was immaculate and modern with very comfortable beds. The bathroom has a heated floor! It was very quiet, safe and secure. The rooms are on the 5th and 6th floor with good lighting and a large window. There is a fast elevator too.

The front desk was always friendly and helpful. You are just a short walk from the train station and a few blocks from the esplanade and city attractions. There is a large grocery store by the train station and many nice and reasonable restaurants nearby. The hotel has good coffee all day long. There is an electric kettle in the room. There is a good deli across the street for breakfast or you can picnic in the room. WiFi works great and it has a nice, big flat screen TV.

Check-out is noon and there are secure lockers for left luggage. Prices are reasonable - everything you need for a good base to visit Helsinki.

I would love to come back again and recommend it to solo travelers or those traveling with a friend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Friendlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Friendlytravler,

Wow - we are happy beyond the words after reading this! :)
We loved having you as our guest, thank you for taking the time to write such a wide review about your stay. We hope to see you again in Helsinki and in Hotel Finn - in the meantime enjoy the rest of your travels!

Kind regards,
Paula
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews