We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stefania T
Brooklyn, New York

Lovely one night stay

Review of Hotelli Finn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Nov 2019via mobile
My husband and I stayed here during a layover. I picked this hotel because it's a short walk from the train station. The room was very warm and I especially loved the heated bathroom floor. It was a very clean and comfortable room. A bit tight but not terribly small and the bathroom was larger than other hotels we've stayed in. The bars downstairs were busy but we were on the 5th floor facing the courtyard so we couldn't hear anything.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this review
Responded 2 Dec 2019
Dear 808stefaniat,
Thank you for this lovely review! We are more than pleased to hear you had a good and cozy stay with us.
Hope to see you again in Hotel Finn and in Helsinki one day! :)

Kind regards,
Paula
Front Desk Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€343
  • Expedia.com
    €351
  • ZenHotels.com
    €326
  • Hotels.com
    €342
0.5 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
€203
€198
  • HotelIndigo.com
    €198
  • Expedia.com
    €198
  • Hotels.com
    €198
0.5 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €367
  • Agoda.com
    €329
  • Expedia.com
    €368
0.6 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Room service
€211
  • Expedia.com
    €211
  • Agoda.com
    €188
  • Hotels.com
    €211
0.1 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€252
  • Scandic Hotels
    €252
  • ZenHotels.com
    €231
  • Expedia.com
    €253
0.5 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€179
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €175
  • Agoda.com
    €154
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€206
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €194
  • Agoda.com
    €197
  • Expedia.com
    €199
0.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Room service
€235
  • Expedia.com
    €256
  • ZenHotels.com
    €211
  • Hotels.com
    €255
0.2 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€215
€165
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €184
  • Expedia.com
    €189
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€156
  • Expedia.com
    €145
  • ZenHotels.com
    €140
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Hotelli Finn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
214
376
155
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
376
155
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location free coffee and tea single bed short stay reception desk pedestrian street walking distance on foot noise floor elevator kettle eur minus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

The room was quite retro and personal, which to me was a positive experience. The location is absolutely fantastic, right in the center with shopping, restaurants, bar right down on the street. The staff was very friendly and welcoming that left a very positive experience. Price-quality expactations were met.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Guest Relations Manager at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Dreamjade,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm happy to hear the location and staff made your stay a good one, thank you for your kind words! :) We welcome you back to Hotel Finn anytime,
Kind regards,
Paula
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

The Finn is well located only a few hundred metres from the Helsinki railway station, and from all the downtown shops/attractions. It is a budget hotel, which we booked for a one day stay at the very last moment (the day before) due to a flight mix up. In that regard it suited us perfectly. The young woman at the reception desk was friendly and helpful on our arrival and when we returned to take our luggage from storage (itself a great facility the way it's been set up). Given the type of hotel it is, it was hard to fault. Our bathroom was a bit smelly, but this did not detract from our sleep.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pac1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Dear pac1952,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to hear you liked the hotel and it was suitable for your travel plan.
I'm happy to hear both our location and staff made your stay a good one. We hope to see you back in Helsinki and in Hotel Finn! :)

Kind regards,
Paula
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

I loved this little hotel! The room was immaculate and modern with very comfortable beds. The bathroom has a heated floor! It was very quiet, safe and secure. The rooms are on the 5th and 6th floor with good lighting and a large window. There is a fast elevator too.

The front desk was always friendly and helpful. You are just a short walk from the train station and a few blocks from the esplanade and city attractions. There is a large grocery store by the train station and many nice and reasonable restaurants nearby. The hotel has good coffee all day long. There is an electric kettle in the room. There is a good deli across the street for breakfast or you can picnic in the room. WiFi works great and it has a nice, big flat screen TV.

Check-out is noon and there are secure lockers for left luggage. Prices are reasonable - everything you need for a good base to visit Helsinki.

I would love to come back again and recommend it to solo travelers or those traveling with a friend.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Friendlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Friendlytravler,

Wow - we are happy beyond the words after reading this! :)
We loved having you as our guest, thank you for taking the time to write such a wide review about your stay. We hope to see you again in Helsinki and in Hotel Finn - in the meantime enjoy the rest of your travels!

Kind regards,
Paula
Frontdesk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

The Hotel is perfect to base yourself in wonderful Helsinki. Everything very clean and the bed comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. My room was very small, however I was travelling solo (with hand luggage only) so didn't matter, would have been very cramped for 2, I would however stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Receptionist at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it! It is nice to hear that you had a good time with us. In addition to single rooms we also have Twin Rooms for two, bigger Superior Twin rooms, Triple Rooms and Quadruple Room for families or if you just wish to have more space. You are warmly welcome to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Emma
Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Helsinki is an amazing city and having a good base of operations in a city like this is essential. Hotel Finn is right in the centre is very affordable and follows traditional Nordic minimalist style. Clean with friendly staff and quiet despite the central location. Would have had 5 stars apart from the lack of on site breakfast and air con in the rooms but amazing value for money

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Wibble230575
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelliFinn, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Hotelli Finn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear davi230575,
Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to offer great accomodation in the best spot of Helsinki and we are more than glad to hear that you liked your experience and found good value for the money.
We warmly welcome you back to Helsinki and to Hotel Finn!
Kind regards,
Paula / Hotel Finn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews