We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Trip.com
US$102
View deal
Hotels.comUS$106
PricelineUS$111
TravelocityUS$106
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,051 results
Traveller rating
980
829
192
41
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
980
829
192
41
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finnish design alvar aalto single room nice hotel excellent breakfast within walking distance min walk city centre railway station excellent location quiet room sauna kamppi furniture hotelli slippers personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,051 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel with nice staff! We had a loft room with a sky window. Hotel has sauna and art rooms that you can go see. We got breakfast to the room in a short notice cause unfortunately we couldnt go to the breakfast area to enoy it. Would recommend!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ipeiitutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelli Helka, Other at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Dear friend,

thank you for staying in Helka. Everything seems to have gone well and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our pink hotel. Welcome back the next time you visit Helsinki and want to escape the heat or cold to our airconditioned hotel rooms. See you next time

Best regards,
Johannes / Reception,
Helka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

We stayed twice in hotel Helka this summerholiday. And we loved both of our stayings. Both rooms were wonderful, but most of all we enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel. And there is a great sauna and a very excellent breakfast. So when we ever return to Helsinki, we certainly will see ourselves back in this fantastic hotel!

Room tip: A room at the front gives you the best contact with the street and the city.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T7086ZLrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelli Helka, Other at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Hi!

Thanks so much for visiting Helka twice during the Summer. We are so glad to hear that your trip in Helsinki was succesful :). We are looking forward to seeing you in the future !

Warm regards,
Johannes / Reception,
Helka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021

This cozy, quiet, clean hotel is located near the Kamppi shopping centre, just a walking distance away from all the major sights and attractions in Helsinki. I stayed in the single comfort room which was clean and roomy and came with slippers and a bathrobe. The THANN amenities were lovely. A delicious breakfast with a huge number of tasty options was included. I really enjoyed my stay and will be coming again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 690minnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelli Helka, Other at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Hi,

thank you so much for the review. As you said our hotel is just around the corner from many sights and attractions of Helsinki. The THANN amenities are certainly popular with our customers and you can buy them from for example Stockmann (quite close to hotel also!). We are glad to hear that the trip went well. Welcome back anytime ;)

Sincerely,
Johannes / Reception,
Helka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

A centrally located hotel, comfortable, clean, with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast, silent and practical. The building is anonymous, but rationally exploited and welcoming. I would recommend as a good base for visiting the city.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbraga611418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelli Helka, Other at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for the review.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay ;)

Sincerely,
Johannes / Reception,
Helka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We spent a weekend at Hotel Helka and it was a great experience. The hotel is located very close to the city center, which is perfect for getting to know the city. The breakfast was superb, with a large variety of fresh local dishes. Even though the street nearby is currently under construction, we hardly were disturbed by it while in the room. The room was spacious and cozy.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariasz137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelli Helka, Other at Hotel Helka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Hi,

thank you for your understanding on the construction site issue. Unfortunately, at the moment, renovations are currently being done in the neighboring building. Hopefully, the noisier work will be completed soon, so that Pohjoinen Rautatiekatu becomes quieter again. Nice, to hear though, that the trip was successful despite the renovation sound! All but a welcome to Helka again.

Regards,
Johannes / Reception,
Helka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews