We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent steam and good atmosphere

Sauna Arla is one of those places where you can get the peace of mind and enjoy the cool vibes of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sightseer29219993659
,
Helsinki, Finland
The atmosphere at Sauna Arla.

Sauna Arla is definitely one of the best and oldest public sauna here in the uusimaa capital region... read more

Reviewed 4 June 2021
Sightseer29219993659
,
Helsinki, Finland
Read all 41 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Helsinki
from US$166.80
More Info
from US$34.51
More Info
from US$51.77
More Info
from US$37.77
More Info
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
21
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
15
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Rugged old style sauna in the heart of Kallio. Not estetic but very authentic. The nicest staff you will find.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank JariH290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Jari H
Thank you for taking time to review your visit to sauna Arla.
We are very glad you enjoyed your visit and our staff was helpful, welcome to Arla again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Public sauna local people loves. The sauna room for men is upstairs but you could go outside through entrance for cooling down, water and bench are ready around the entrance. the guy in charge was very kind. it worth to visit even if you are traveler.

Date of experience: April 2016
2  Thank Moyashinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Moyashinen

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review, it is incredibly valuable to us.
Welcome to Arla again!).

You can follow us on social media @arlansauna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Go local here and do as locals do. No-frills rather basic sauna, with a great service, friendly staff and amazing atmosphere. Sweat as much as you can!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Travellerzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Travellerzy

We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our sauna facilities and that our staff was helpful.
Thank you so much for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Follow us on social media at @arlansauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

If You want really unique sauna experience, this is your place. One of the oldest and bests public sauna in Helsinki. Heated by meter tall birch logs here you can sit and talk to people from every walk of life. Here everyone is equal. There are nowadays really, really nice new saunas in Helsinki, but for real working mans sauna, head to Arla. It's clean, nice and you can rent towels from the cashier.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank tuomash2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Tuomas H

Thanks so much for such a fabulous and insightful review of sauna Arla, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our sauna and that our facilities have met your expectations.
Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!.

You can follow us on @arlansauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great place to experience the finnish sauna traditional. It is a sauna where locals go so it is not super fancy but very clean and cozy. You can rent a towel (total with entrance fee 14 euros), there are lockers and a shower room and the sauna itself. It was a wonderful experience, and I highly recommend going to Arla saunda for the typical finnish atmosphere.

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Dominika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arla-sauna, Guest Relations Manager at Sauna Arla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Dominika C

Thanks so much for such a fabulous review of sauna Arla, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our sauna and that our facilities have met your expectations.
Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!.

You can follow us on @arlansauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews