We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Trip.com
US$122
View deal
ScandicHotels.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
16
51
52
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
51
52
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kallio district superior family small living room scandic breakfast room category junior suite television tram minibar euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kallio_scandic, receptionist at Scandic Kallio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

This was already the fourth time I stayed at this hotel, but this was most probably the last one. The room offered was really undersized with hardly anywhere to hang your clothes, the tablet serving as a phone serving as the only connection to the reception was broken, the TV set was stuck and there were no instructions how to turn down the temperature in the overheated room. Only after presenting myself personally at the reception things were slowly sorted out. Still the noise from the shooting range located in the same building is something you have to be prepared to stand while staying at this hotel. However, the shooting seems to stop around 21:00.

Room tip: Far away from the shooting range
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kallio_scandic, Reception at Scandic Kallio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Hi Henrik,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your latest stay with us didn't go smoothly. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay and we are constantly looking to improve our service so we truly appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately there isn't much we can do about the noise coming from the shooting range downstairs, but I will forward all the other issues to our maintenance service so they can look into fixing the problems.

We wish you a nice weekend and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Elina
reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Having stayed last week at an amazing Scandic in Copenhagen, this was really a disappointment, the single rooms are really really small and they feel a bit old. Not even a bed side table next to the bed fitted.
The bar was nice and the hotel staff was very nice.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank antonioVBoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kallio_scandic, Reception at Scandic Kallio, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay didn't quite exceed your expectations. Unfortunately the single rooms are small, but they were all renovated last year. Despite the disappointment, we hope you give us a second chance in a Standard Twin room another time as they are bigger in size and space.

We wish you a nice weekend and hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Elina
reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kallio_scandic, receptionist at Scandic Kallio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

This was our third time at this hotel but the first time in a renovated room.

The hotel has undergone a refurbishment to get rid of the old Cumulus Hotel decor. Some rooms still have it left.

This time we booked a Superior Family Four room which is the best room category. It is like a Junior Suite with a separate small living room.

Probably it is a former single and a double room combined because there are two entrances from the hallway and two bathrooms. The other one is now just a toilet.

The new decor is stylish. There are two big flat-screen televisions. The only negative thing was the smallness of the main bathroom. I wonder why the other entrance had not been removed and space could have been used for this bathroom.

The breakfast room is quite small. We went there 15 minutes before the end of breakfast and could easily find a free table. Some items like cheese were already finished.

It was a new thing for us that the hotel has a pleasant bar Josafat where we could use our 15 euros restaurant voucher.

Our stay had good value for the senior rate of 114 euros.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kallio_scandic, Shift leader front office at Scandic Kallio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Mikael,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Lovely to hear that you had a great stay with us! Warmly welcome again to Scandic Kallio! Best regards, Sanna/Shift leader front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews