We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
372
511
142
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
511
142
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar american bar art deco tallest building top floor historical hotel jugend style beautiful room big room nice stay bars and restaurants the heart of the city single room superior room mini bar excellent location business trip
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

An excellent stay. Beautiful room, not your standard tasteless modern style but something completely different. Never stayed in a hotel where you could choose between dark and light roast for morning coffee before. And the rooftop Ateljee bar made a perfect Tom Collins - with a view. No need to search for other hotels on my trips to Helsinki anymore.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Hotel Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience. I am thrilled to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I certainly hope that you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again soon.

Thank you again!

Kind Regards,
Marjut Söderlund
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights, 28th Dec-2nd Jan 2015. Overall, a very enjoyable stay with only a few minor comments. We arrived after midnight on Sun 28th and were allocated room 219. We had travelled from Uk and were quite tired. The room was fine apart from 2 hanging street kights outside the window.This made it very difficult to sleep. Spoke to reception in the morning and the very helpful receptionist allocated us a new room on the 4th floor. Excellent result.

only other comment was that the American bar didn't seem to be open during our stay and we were a bit disappointed with this. The "Irish" bar wasn't overly impressive and the service was quite slow. We actually left and went to the Ol Hus bar nearby.
Overall, this hotel is extremely good, well positioned and with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was wholesome, tasty and well presented.

Room Tip: Check the rooms beforehand to see if the street lights are likely to prevent a good night's sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoryMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

This is one of my favorite hotels in Helsinki city center. Old and traditional and near train station. There is bar on top floor with quite pricey drinks but it's worth visiting for the scenery. Rooms are nice and cozy. Basic breakfast by Finnish standards (means it''s good ;))

Room Tip: As high as you get
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boojumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Hotel Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I certainly hope that you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Marjut Söderlund
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Sokos torni is lovely, our breakfasts were lovely too - there was a huge selection to choose from, including Finnish foods like riisiipiiraka and black bread that really made the meal. In fact, breakfast was perhaps the best meal of the day for us...
Our room was huge, to compensate for it being on the bottom floor of this huge tower, and the hotel quite frankly couldn't be in a better location. On our 3 night stay we managed to visit all helsinki's major attractions by foot in roughly 15 minutes max - being one minute from stockman's department store was definitely a good surprise as well!
Could not recommend this hotel more, If you want a hotel full of character from age, right in the centre of town then this is the one for you.

Room Tip: Choose one near the top for views, bottom for space!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Hotel Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience. I am so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Great to hear that you loved your room and breakfast. We certainly hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Thank you again,

Kind Regards,
Marjut Söderlund
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We always enjoy a drink in the Deco Bar on the rooftop of this hotel so when we needed somewhere to stay for the night this was out choice. Very old Manhatten in feel. Comfy bed & great shower. Wonderful Breakfast buffet with lots of choice. Perfect for an overnight or a weekend of shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torni-Management, Hotel Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience. I certainly hope that you have the opportunity to come back and stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Marjut Söderlund
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews