We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€143
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
€143
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
€158
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shalianna D
Camuy, Puerto Rico

Great hotel for first timers in Helsinki

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2024
Newly renovated hotel with all the essentials for couple of days into the city. The location would be biggest high flight due to being so close of the train station and shopping centers/museums, etc. The breakfast provided by the hotel was very good and the service of the staff amazing. The bed was very comfortable and took features very modern.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this review
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Dear Shaliannad,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us this amazing feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and that especially the location and breakfast were memorable. We loved having you as our guest and would love to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Roosa / reception
Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€256
€243
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €256
  • Expedia.com
    €256
  • Hotels.com
    €256
0.4 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
Scandic Hotels
€154
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €141
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€102
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    €100
  • Agoda.com
    €89
  • Expedia.com
    €96
0.4 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€203
  • Hotels.com
    €199
  • Agoda.com
    €190
  • Expedia.com
    €203
0.9 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
€162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €155
  • Agoda.com
    €157
  • Expedia.com
    €160
0.6 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€108
€96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €103
  • Hotels.com
    €108
  • Expedia.com
    €108
0.5 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€95
  • Hotels.com
    €89
  • ZenHotels.com
    €84
  • Expedia.com
    €89
4.8 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
€148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €133
  • Agoda.com
    €134
  • Expedia.com
    €138
1.0 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €170
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €134
  • Expedia.com
    €162
0.7 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
10
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
10
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024

I was on a business trip. The location of the hotel is really good. Nearest subway entrance is about 50 metres from the hotel front door, so it's Easy to some and go as needed. The hotel is newly renovated, clean and cozy. The bed was comfortable, towels really soft and fluffy. The room had no real working space, but it seemed to be quite popular to work on the lobby.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johannakQ9920EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear JohannakQ9920EN,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us valuable feedback of your stay, we really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and everything went well. As a tip for your possible next stay, we also have rooms that have a proper working desk! :) We loved having you here and would love to have you as your guest again in the future!

Best regards,
Roosa / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. The decor is gorgeous, and the location is great as it is a very short walk to main train station and there are restaurants all around.

Minor point is that the soundproofing of the rooms is not brilliant, as you can hear doors closing and the lift moving up and down. However I realise this is an old building and therefore not easily fixable, plus it didn’t bother us too much.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bla137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Dear Bla137,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback of your time with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki. As you said, the building is very old which directly affects the soundproofing. Glad to hear that it did not bother you too much! We loved having you here and would love to see you again as our guest!

Best regards,

Roosa / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2023 via mobile

Booked this hotel for the convenient location. Few minutes from train station, sea front, shops and main tourist sites.
I arrived late at night and was not sure about it at first. The reception area is in the bar/lounge and I thought I had booked a hostel. Rest assured the rooms are very nice and comfortable, breakfast is delicious and staff very nice and helpful. It’s descent value for money also. Only thing for me is that there was no desk in my room, so I went to the lobby to work.
Highly recommending this slight quirky hotel overall.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Schhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Dear Schhel,

Thank you for staying with and taking the time to write us feedback of your stay.

We loved having you as our guest and I'm very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay too. Sounds like you had a good stay! Next time your staying with us, remember to request a room with working desk since we do have those in every room category but not in every room.

We really hope to have you as out guest again in the future!

Best regards,

Roosa / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023

All the personnel is so friendly helpful and kind. Thank you! Room is perfect for all my asks. Checking in is smooth and if even possible checking out is even smoothier. Finnish berries are good in the breakfast (if available).

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear Marde M,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us feedback of your stay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the stay and that especially the breakfast and Finnish berries were memorable.

We absolutely loved having you as our guest and would love to see you here again in the future also.

Best regards,

Roosa / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

This hotel was recommended to me by a local. Checking in was quite painless with a very friendly receptionist. Nice modern and clean room with more than enough space to move around. No working desk though, which seems strange for a hotel that also caters to business people. Decent enough wifi. The air conditioning worked, but can only be turned down to 20°C. Good breakfast with a lot of choices - in the weekends it can get quite crowdy, mainly from 9am on. The room had a very good shower (always bonus points from me then). The only strange thing was housekeeping: the three days I stayed there no one cleaned or even seemed to have visited the room, even though I put up the sign on the door. I would definitely visit this hotel again.

Room tip: Breakfast is crowded on weekend, better go before 9am.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thomasvochten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Service Manager Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Helsinki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Dear Thomas,
thank you for your review and stay at our hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed while your stay here, and we are truly sorry about stayover cleanings. Next time when visiting us, please inform reception about cleaning, therefore we can make sure that you will have the cleaning to your room.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews