We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
5
19
22
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
22
16
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

She is an old dame in need of work. Our rooms were nice, clean and had been upgraded. The downstars bar takes you back in history as does the dining room. Conveniently located to everything. Will definately stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ninaw488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Old splendor. Lacks somethings, like sauna, but you can use the one at the nearby Holiday inn for free. Good breakfast, cool bar. Very good location. A little worn down, but a good choice if you like old school style. Friendly personnel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jrico760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This hotel must have been quite splendid in its prime, and is well worn and comfortable these days. It is located opposite the main railaway staion, with great access to metro and tram lines. We had a large comfortable room - a great base for exploring the city!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Hotel Seurahuone
First impresions of this hotel were not good. Dingy small reception area, room a bit old. Our room overlooked walls and airconditioning units of other buildings so when you book ask for a room overlooking and shabby. But the longer we stayed the ore we appreciated this place. PERFECT location directly across the road from the railway station and in the centre of town close to restaurants, transport etc. Staff very friendly and obliging. We had an early morning tour of Tallinn and needed to leave before breakfast started. Staff organised early entry to breakfast room and yummy breakfast. The breakfast room is superb, old world charm, balconies, chandaliers and features from an older more opulent time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cresned2440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This hotel is in a fantastic, convenient location opposite the train station and obviously has had a grand past but is now in need of major renovation.
We were unable to open the door of Room 214, went back to Reception and were given a new keycard, still couldn't open the door and finally brought the receptionist up to help us. Eventually we managed to wrench the door open. It was quite clear that the lock had been damaged and marks on the wall showed that this was not a new problem but we were told we could not be moved to another room and the problem stayed with us throughout.
The room was large and nicely decorated with a big comfy bed but very hot. Once again force was required to open the windows and they had to be shut at night to block out street noise. Turning off the floor heating in the bathroom helped to cool the room but meant that the water on the floor from a leaking pipe stayed there or was replaced by a soggy towel. There was a fan provided but it was too noisy to be left on all night.
The curtains were very difficult to open and close and were not wide enough to cover the windows. Whilst free WiFi was available a 12 Euro per day payment was required to give access to secure internet and a range of television, films etc.
The body of the hotel is in need of maintenance too, with worn stair carpeting, a very slow lift and dirty and damaged marks on walls. In general, the cleanliness left much to be desired.
Overall it is not possible to recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Avoid Room 214
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews