We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Scandic Hotels
€181
Booking.com
€163
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
€181
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
SiSaHe
Finland

Very good situation

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2024
Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel. So trams and other traffic won't disturb your sleep early in the morning. The staff was very friendly.
The big plus was that we could take the elevator to the Kamppi shopping center.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilhelmiina Manunen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Simonkenttä, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Dea SiSaHe,

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay.
Good to know that you liked the quiet room. :)

Welcome back again!

Br,
Wilhelmiina / reception
Scandic Simonkenttä
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€151
No prepayment needed
  • Scandic Hotels
    €168
  • Agoda.com
    €148
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€203
  • Hotels.com
    €204
  • ZenHotels.com
    €199
  • Expedia.com
    €204
0.6 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Booking.com
€201
No prepayment needed
  • Scandic Hotels
    €201
  • ZenHotels.com
    €175
  • Hotels.com
    €201
0.6 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€218
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €230
  • Agoda.com
    €204
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €91
  • Agoda.com
    €82
  • Expedia.com
    €92
0.8 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
Booking.com
€141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €126
  • Agoda.com
    €126
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €143
  • Agoda.com
    €141
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
€158
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €176
  • ZenHotels.com
    €144
  • Expedia.com
    €176
0.4 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€108
€96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    €103
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    €108
0.5 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€91
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    €82
  • Hotels.com
    €90
4.5 km from Scandic Simonkenttä
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Helsinki
Reviews (2,808)
Filter reviews
2,808 results
Traveller rating
948
1,210
473
113
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
948
1,210
473
113
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location kamppi shopping center central location nice hotel railway station family room business trip superior room walking distance breakfast buffet sauna city forum minibar euro bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,808 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2024

The hotel is located in the very heart of Helsinki. Quiet rooms and great breakfest. Only down side was that the Chrome Cast did not work on the TV so no Netflix for the evening :) Also used the room service and food was excellent and the service was really fast.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank askos530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilhelmiina Manunen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Simonkentta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Askos530,

Thank you for the given feedback! I am so sorry you had some issues with the Chrome Cast. Luckily you enjoyed other services and the unique location. :)

Hopefully you will choose us again!

Best regards,
Wilhelmiina / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilhelmiina Manunen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Simonkentta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Excellent location, just a few blocks from the central train station and also walking distance from the majority of Helsinki's main attractions. Good, quiet and clean rooms and very good breakfast. Many restaurants nearby. Bus station in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonanD_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilhelmiina Manunen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Simonkentta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Hello RonanD_BR,

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you had pleasant stay at Simonkenttä. :)

Hopefully you will come back again!

Best regards,
Wilhelmiina / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Rented the Presidential Suite to celebrate my birthday.
- the Suite itself otherwise ok, but the toilets do not work well

Service at the hotel inferior to the price and standard it should have
- when you try to call them, very difficult to get anyone to answer in the reception
- really long queue in the check-in
- many of the personnel do not speak Finnish properly or at all, and even English skills of one receptionist were not in the level that I could have my issue handled properly on phone
- forgot a charger of a device to the room, and have called and e-mailed them about it, but they have not replied having found it (I'm sure it is there and don't think no one would have taken it, since Presidential Suite certainly not occupied so often, and it is a special charger so not for common use to anybody)
- long way from the parking facility to the reception, through a shopping centre -> difficult if you have lots of baggage

Room tip: Toilets of Presidential Suite do not flush properly
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rasteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilhelmiina Manunen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Simonkentta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear rasteri,

Thank you for taking your time to write this feedback. We are happy that you chose our Presidental suite for your birthday celebrations. However, it seems that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel nor service. We are going to discuss about your comments with reception team to improve our service. One of my colleagues have already answered your email regarding the charger.

Hopefully you will come back and give us another chance to prove we can do better.

Best regards,
Wilhelmiina / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

The hotel location was perfect; Direct access using elevator to Kamppi mall with many restaurants, bars, shops, supermarkets, metro and bus transportation and almost everything you might need. There is also an underpass access to Forum mall across the street which is good in winter when weather is windy or snowy. Tram station, good restaurants and bars are also nearby hotel.
Smooth Check in and out process.
We did not like the room given to us initially because it had bathtub instead of shower and did not look that clean (some stains on the furniture and walls of the bathroom) but we asked reception to give us another room with shower and she did immediately and new room was clean, quiet with fine lighting and temperature (neither cold nor hot). There was small minibar and some space for luggage and clothes hanger for short trip.
We had slippers, toothbrush with us, so the lack of these facilities did not bother us; Adding electric kettle to the rooms would be nice.
Breakfast was delicious and fresh with good cold and hot options but same every day.
The staff were polite and supportive, especially Soheila, who left us a good memory of this trip with her hospitality and complete care.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimlian358
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wilhelmiina Manunen, Guest Services / Front Office at Scandic Simonkentta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Kimlian358,

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay. We are happy to hear that you liked our central location and customer service. I have forwarded your lovely words to all the team members and specially to Soheila.

Next time I recommend you to try one of our superior rooms to find more products and equipment to make your stay even more comfortable. Kettle is not included in standard rooms unfortunately.

I wish you will have a nice spring time and hopefully we will meet again!

Best regards,
Wilhelmiina / reception
Scandic Simonkenttä

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews