We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$135
ScandicHotels.comUS$135
PricelineUS$134
TravelocityUS$135
TraveluroUS$217
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
304
149
59
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
149
59
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovated hotel top floor suite classic double room senior rate perfect location room decor is great hotel nice weekend fire alarm dining table scandic breakfast the heart of the city perfect stay room facing corner room breakfast was excellent euros per night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022

The hotel locates in the centre of Helsinki. It has been renewed recently. The lighting in our room was one of the worst I have met. Some rooms have no windows and some rooms are noisy. The reception area was too small for a big hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank kaarlens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaarlens,

Thank you for visiting us and writing a review of your experience. I'm sorry to hear that we did not manage to win you over. We're happy to help you find a better lit room for next time, if you'd like. It is true that there are Sleep rooms without windows, and I recommend them, too, for an undisturbed sleep on a light Finnish summer night. Have a lovely summer and you're warmly welcome to give us another go!

Best regards,
Maiju
Front Office Duty Manager
Marski by Scandic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2022

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jouko Puranen, Other at Marski by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Excellent location, friendly staff, rooms were clean. I liked bathroom design very much. Breakfast was good, just distributed in different locations so it was difficult to understand where and what to find at first. Despite that my final conclusion is: excellent.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank margustm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jouko Puranen, Other at Marski by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Margus,

Thank you for your stay and feedback towards our hotel. I'm super happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us & you got the chance to relax in the heart of the city.

Have a lovely weekend & Hopefully see you soon again in Marski!

With kindest regards,
Jessica Fellman
Hotel Manager
Marski by Scandic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022 via mobile

Excellen location! Room was clean and nicely renovated. Staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent including all the normal stuff and something more personal like 64 degree egg, bread cheese with cloudberry jam and you could make your own waffels or press juice.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank TSK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2022

Dear TSK1982,

Thank you so much for the feedback and recommendations! How great to see that you really appreciated our breakfast and all the unique products found in it. It's also a great way to celebrate special days with your loved ones; just make a table booking in advance and enjoy. Warmly welcome again!

Best regards,
Maiju
Front Office Duty Manager
Marski by Scandic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

Just ordinary hotel nothing special.
Location was very good, city center.
Room was very tiny and noise from hotel bar come to the room. Breakfast space is also tiny and was very grounded at the weekends.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank TimKGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiju P, Guest Services / Front Office at Marski by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2022

Dear TimKGO,

Thank you for visiting and writing a review.
I'm glad to see you enjoyed the central location! Sorry to hear, though, that you didn't find the hotel otherwise outstanding. Our apologies for the noise and rush hour at breakfast - on full weekends there are times when the restaurant is very busy.

We hope you'll give us another chance or then have a look at the other great Scandic hotels nearby for your future visits. Have a lovely spring!

Best regards,
Maiju
Front Office Duty Manager
Marski by Scandic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews