We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Hotels.com
US$108
View deal
PricelineUS$119
eDreamsUS$119
Official HotelUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
286
297
92
21
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
297
92
21
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool and sauna bus stop hartwall arena beautiful park nice hotel rooms are spacious free wifi breakfast buffet city swimmingpool tv eur minibar supermarket scandinavian stylish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021

I booked the hotel accommodation simply because my apartment became terribly hot and I needed a couple of days in a colder room.

Hotel Haaga Central Park was better than I expected. Very good price-quality ratio! Recently modernized rooms and public areas and everything was clean and fresh. The building looks better inside than outside. The free breakfast was excellent and the breakfast restaurant was large, spacious, which is nice during the Covid era in terms of safety and health.

The reception staff was friendly and professional. There is a free parking on the street just in front of the hotel complex so it's an extremely easy option if arriving by a car. For active people there are many kinds of sport alternatives available and the green oasis of central park forest is just on a few minutes walking distance from the hotel.

The most important thing during the heatwave. The air conditioning was really good both in the room and in the public areas inside the hotel.

I definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice but not too expensive hotel. And especially if you like sports.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viltzu_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Good ratings in all categories: service, cleanliness, value, location sleep quality and rooms. I arrived too late to make it to the sauna and for a dip in the pool. Breakfast was excellent. This is a very good choice when visiting Helsinki.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Hotel Haaga Central Park is located next to a big road, six kilometres from the city center of Helsinki. This is a local neighborhood but there aren't very many services next to the hotel. Some small restaurants and a playground are situated 0.5 kilometres from the hotel. Haaga Rhododendron Park (Haagan Alppiruusupuisto) is located 1.3 kilometres from the hotel.

Helsinki Central Park (Keskuspuisto) is situated on the other side of the road, next to the hotel. There are many walking routes in Central Park. However, notice that there are also very many bikers there and sometimes you have to watch out for them. Biking routes go to the city center of Helsinki. You can rent a city bike from Huovitie city bike station (0.5 kilometres from the hotel). There is also Roll Outdoors Bike Rental in the hotel building. They also arrange bike tours. The nearest railway station is Huopalahti about 1.1 kilometres from the hotel.

Rooms are renovated and quite nice basic rooms. This is an environment friendly Green Key hotel. I loved interior details made of European ash. The Woodio hand basin made of recycled wood composite was very interesting, too. Air-conditioning was self-adjustable.

There are a restaurant, saunas, a gym and an indoor swimming pool in the hotel. Breakfast was OK.

I could give the hotel four stars but the location next to a big road isn't nice. Besides, the front desk of the hotel wasn't staffed 24 hours a day. That's why I give three stars.

Room tip: Some rooms are next to a big road and some rooms have inner ward view.
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JariJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We didn’t have any expectations, but it turned out great! The staff was really helpful and rooms were clean. We had the superior queen room it was really nice. We also liked the pool where we took evening and morning swim. Breakfast area was spacious and you could easily keep the distance to others. This has been a challenge in many places, but not here.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fdrabmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

very polite hotel, although it has seen days, would have expected a little more for that money, but it is Finland. Breakfast was very nice, the rooms were clean, the first night the room was bigger and more nice, the second night was smaller.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager48781873868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews